Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LEISURE

Posted Oct 15, 2014
EXCELLENT HOTEL WONDERFUL STAY ON THE WAY TO FERRY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Iant722

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sproughton, UK

Great hotel near to A1

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: proximity to the A! - junction 164.
Cons: Fix bathroom door.
Location: Near to A1. Not sure of town facilities
Arrived hot and tired and were pleased to be welcomed. The bar was open - and we were ready to visit. The rooms are well proportioned and clean; One unfortunate incident is that I got locked in the bathroom because the door catch would not work from the inside. The hotel is slightly 'old fashioned', but we love it there and visit at least once per year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller in Spain

Good stopover

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find, well appointed, good food and wine, what more could anyone want for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient as overnight stop for Bilbao

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: entirely satisfactory for our needs
Location: just off main road between Madrid and Burgos made it a convenient and very pleasant overnight stop en route to Bilbao
Very convenient as overnight stop en route to Bilbao. Easy to find and away from town centre. Room very comforatable and staff very pleasant and helpful. Totally satisfactory for our purposes. Would happily use this hotel again, possibly staying an extra night to see more of hotel and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Smudger from Spain

Great stopover Hotel best we have found enroute UK

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly very comfortable dog friends highly recommend enroute back and forward from to UK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the main road between Burgos and Madrid KM163

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: near the main route pet friendly
Cons: Food
There is no turn off for km 163 unless you are heading to Burgos from Madrid once you have managed to find the hotel, then the rooms are large clean and Air conditioned. Restaurant provides a menu del dio at 13.50€ to be avoided go for something off the main menu. Breakfast is 16€ per person full continental or coffee and a pastry at 2€ per person, we chose the latter as 16€ seemed a lot for a bit of cheese ham, and a small juice. I would stay again for the convenience of being close to the motorway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Stockport

Nice hotel just off the motorway.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Ideal overnight stay en route between southern spain and the ferries from Santander and Bilbao.We were travelling with our dogs and were made to feel welcome unlike some hotels that state they are dog friendly when ypyou are booking but are anything but on your arrival! My husband is a vegetarian and although the menu was not veggie friendly the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that he did not go hungry.The bar was reasonably priced too. Overall excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pauline S from Wales

Very convenient location

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on the way to Santander for the ferry after a very long journey. We found the room, beds, bathroom etc all fine and very clean, decor a bit dated but typically Spanish, and a light meal in the bar was just what we wanted. Do try the local Ribiero wine, extremely good.