Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enngland

hard to find off motorway

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of staff and ambieance
Location: Only stayed one night on our way to Southern Spain
excellent nights stay Tapas very good a nice Spanish style café / bar also a large restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our stay at arturo

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel just off the motorway. Was clean and tidy and the staff were nice and friendly. Prices for drinks and food were very reasonable and overall our stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom AIGRE, France

Excellent overnight stop

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have used this hotel before, but this time we were in a party of 3 couples. We all enjoyed our stay which was for a 1 night stopover. The weather was just turning to snow so we were very glad to be close to the motorway. We had an excellent evening meal, although as is usual in Spain it was a little late for us. The service was excellent as was the food. The following day we had to scrape the ice and snow off our cars, but the motorway was clear. In fact the previous evening we had seen all the snowploughs at the side of the motorway ready to plough and salt the road. As a result there were no delays. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay en route as it is so convenient for the motorway, but it is some distance from Burgos itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAMESfrom Maldon Essex

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was uncomfortable, only used bed width spanish pillows which were vey thin. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fabrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a stop over

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms are basic, but very clean and beds comfortable. The restaurant staff was excellent.
Cons: Get air conditioning as advertised.
Location: Easy access to the highway.
While the hotel is clean, convenient and the staff especially the server at breakfast and dinner were more than helpful, we were most disappointed more at Expedia as on their web site they indicated the rooms had air conditioning and they did not. This is important as the rooms over look a busy highway and we heard the cars throughout the night. For that reason I would not return. I have copied and pasted the write-up from the Expedia site indicating that the rooms had A/C, as it was late in the evening, I had no choice but to monitor the highway traffic all night. Most disappointing Expedia. Room Amenities Televisions come with satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature air conditioning, climate control, and safes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom torrvieja spain

good hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly and clean, also ideal parking
Cons: Pillows
Location: Excellent easy access to road network
Very good, clean light and spacious. Easy access to road and found easily. Would stay again and recommend as also excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Anbefalelsesværdigt

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fin beliggenhed ved hovedvej og tæt på Burgos by med alle dens seværdigheder der er et besøg værd. Imødekommende engelsktalende receptionister der var rigtig gode til at hjælpe os med vore forespørgsler. Endvidere har Ray Arturo en fantastisk dejligt morgenbuffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by British travellerfrom France

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent for overnight stopover near Burgos. Easy to find with ample free parking. Good facilities for bar, snacks, and restaurant food, all at reasonable prices. Room was adequate, nothing special, but comfortable in accordance with low price. Nothing to do or see in the nearby surroundings. Overall just what we wanted after a long drive, a relaxation, and re-start the following morning. Good value for money.