Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, poor breakfast

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: pet friendly
No coffee or hot water at the 6am opening of breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room good breakfast bad

Posted Mar 24, 2015
room was reasonably clean and in good repair. Breakfast was not acceptable because the orange juice was not diluted and came out like pancake syrup.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and loud

Posted Mar 10, 2015
If you call a room nonsmoking maybe it should be. Floor squeaks when anyone walked across the room above you. Then make sure it is a 2 year old who is up til midnight. Called front desk. No help at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, TX

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It was a very large room. Comfortable, friendly staff, and inexpensive.
I was very satisfied with the hotel and the staff. The room was very large, and I felt very comfortable there. The staff was very kind, and took care of the only issue that I had (noisy people upstairs). It was inexpensive, and clean. I know the hotel is a little older, but I will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I booked the room through Expedia. Unfortunately, the person I talked with was not familiar with the setup of the rooms. For safety reasons I specifically wanted a room that only had access from an indoor hallway, not directly to the parking lot. I was assured it was as I asked, and it was not. The picture on Expedia was not even a picture of this motel or this neighborhood. I was very misled. Also, the room smelled strongly of mold or a sour-smelling cleaner. There was no place to sit in the breakfast "room" - it was just a wide spot in the office area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom West Central Texas

OK for rest

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a good place to rest on the way. Clean, comfortable beds. The breakfast is pretty scanty, but this is a budget hotel. Not a vacation place, but would have tried the pool if it were summer. There is a front door toward the parking lot and a back door to the pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jakefrom CROWLEY

Manors

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very rude, and unapreacitive. Front office personal made rude comments and gestures over simple questions. Internet was slow had to use personal hot spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a good accommodation for what it was needed for. Rooms were clean, smelled clean, in good condition and an overall safe neighborhood. Breakfast wasn't the best, but for what we paid for the room, it was adequate. 20 minutes from downtown Ft. Worth and Arlington, 40 minutes from downtown Dallas. Excellent access to interstate 35W.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Mmmmm - not so great

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Room was very aged and stains were on the ceiling and the walls. It didn't help that the police were chasing suspected criminals through the parking lot and around the hotel for several hours.