Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zwingenberg

Sehr schöne Anlage

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Die historische Anlage ist beeindruckend auch wenn an den Häusern der Zahn der Zeit nagt. Es gibt dort zwei Restaurants.Am Anreiseabend 20:00 Uhr wollten wir noch eine Kleinigkeit essen. Das Essen war sehr schlecht, was möglicherweise an der späten Uhrzeit lag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
We gad a wonderful and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
We were disappointed with the accommodations at the Basin Harbor Club. It was raining when we got there and the main lobby had wet floors that looked like roof leaks. We walked to the main dining room to look at a menu and the dining room smelled bad. We were assigned a cottage for our room and it had a good view and was cozy but the walls to the adjoining room were paper thin and when the people who were staying there came in around midnight it sounded like they were in the room with us--very noisy. It was also the most expensive room we stayed in on our trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Chicago, IL

average

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
The rate for the cabin was very expensive and felt that the condition of the cabin was tired, sheets were old and did not have a lot of charm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Macsnooch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Historic hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Make sure rooms have soap and working faucets.
Location: Beautiful Lake Champlain and Adirondack mountains
We were in the oldest building of the resort room #1 built in 1792 and we were the only ones in that section No Tv in the room and very creepy feeling. I booked a king bed room and what I got was 2 twin beds push together and not very comfortable beds. But I must say the view and location is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharron from California

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was not a pre-planned one, but out of necessity. Our flight out of Quebec City, Canada had to be cancelled and we had to cross the Canadian border to catch a flight to California. The closest airport to the border was Burlington, VT. When we arrived at Basin Harbor Club it was after midnight and it was pitch dark. We were pleasantly surprised, the next day, when we awoke, and saw the beautiful surroundings of the Harbor Basin Club. This is definitely a place we plan to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Beautiful resort on Lake Champlain

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location, service, views from room.
Location: They have all types of equipment for the water. We rented bikes. 30 minutes from Burlington.
The location and services are perfect. Our room, which they said was going to be rebuilt this winter, had a Very strong musty smell.(Room 15) in the Homestead Building. Food was great, staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful facility, view of Lake Champlain & gorgeous flowers ... Highly recommend the Basin Harbor Club