Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, UT

Nothing special but okay for a night

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Close to historic Nauvoo and area sites
It is an okay hotel. It is close to the areas we wanted to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia, Ca

Good location-convienient to local attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for me. I was born here & grew up nearby.
Cons: Just about everything, except the service.
Location: Near the Keokuk, Iowa dam. Beautiful and grand historic Victorian mansions overlooking the river, just behind & above the hotel.
Overwhelming stale odor upon opening the door to the room. One drawer had broken tracks & would fall on the floor when pulled out. Carpet felt permanently dirty & needed to be replaced. On morning of checkout, the bathroom lights went out & had to shower by light from the hall. The room was large, comfortable king bed, queen sleeper sofa w/ torn upholstery. Lots of families with kids, who loved the indoor pool. Breakfast buffet was adequate, typical of the locale. This used to be a Holiday Inn. I had been there before when it was newer, & was disappointed with the current condition. It desperately needs to be remodeled & refreshed- is substandard, but has the potential to be first-rate with a make-over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good time

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Our family enjoyed our stay at Baymont Keokuk. The room was larger than expected which is a bonus with teenagers sharing our room. The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast was a good mixture of hot and cold foods and was filling enough we did not have to stop somewhere else to supplement. We did not use the pool, but it looked fun, no hot tub though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Ohio

Family Visit

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Close by family and friends
Cons: Parking
Location: This would be the only complaint--- there are no resturants nearby and few if any in the town.
Excellent No complaints Staff was personable a nd helpful.
2 out of 5
by JH from Missouri

not what it is advertised to be

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: There was more that I was "OK" with than I actually liked
Cons: fix the Jacuzzi, clean the pool, more comfortable mattress, better TV's
Location: not a great location downtown. next to a bar
upon checking in the Hotel Staff, or shall I say the 1 person I saw working was nice and friendly. The elevators are very slow. we checked into the room which was ok, the sheets were clean, the bathroom was clean. we did try to go to the pool and Jacuzzi, but the hot tub has been broken for 3 years is what we were told and it doesn't look like the pool has been cleaned in that same amount of time. The pool tiles were covered in grime and gunk and the pool towels they offer are no bigger than a washcloth. We stayed because of the proximity to downtown and the indoor pool, but after having stayed, down town is not the place you want to be. there is a bar right behind the hotel that is patroned by some of the more questionable people I've ever seen. I would look for a hotel that is closer to the west side of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where we were visiting.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: My room had a slight odor.
Location: Keokuk is not a very lively town.
Breakfast was good. We requested adjoining rooms and were given them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fifi from slc

close to the area we wanted to be

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: queston
Cons: help at desk
Location: mississippi river
we ordered some things on there web site that we did not get and the clerk was not very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat disappointed

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the room itself was clean.
Cons: The windows of the room were fogged over, or dingy. Fix up the outside of the hotel make it more inviting. It's run down.
Location: Not a good location; there is a bar, the TeePee lounge behind the hotel, it was pretty loud through the night.
When we first arrived to the hotel, I was disappointed at the outside of the hotel, it was a bit run down. When we walked into the hotel, however I was pleased, it was very clean. The clerk seemed to be reading from her script. She was nice enough but very programmed. The location of the hotel is a problem, there is a bar behind the hotel and it was pretty loud late into the night, people outside the bar screaming and yelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The staff were very helpful. Delicious breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Fort Wayne

Close to Nauvoo

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be and the price was great.
Cons: Shower curtain was too small and water would escape the shower leaving floor wet and slippery. Also there was a bug in our bathroom.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in town as well as a Wal-Mart if you forgot something. Really the closest hotel to Nauvoo without being in Nauvoo.
Our kids had fun in the pool. Mattress was not comfortable though.