Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: nothing
One night stay went in and went to room sorry not much more info
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was great to welcome you to the Boston Marriott Burlington. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and were able to relax while here. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elizabeth, NJ

Fantastic Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Beautifully renovated. I loved how modern both the inside and outside were while still have a very inviting feeling.
Cons: I didn't appreciate having to put more money down in cash if I didn't want to put the possible room damage fees on my card.
Location: There were a few shopping centers in the area with restaurants that were incredibly convenient.
The facility was beautiful in and out and the rooms were incredibly comfortable. I could not have wished for a better stay in Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences at the Boston Marriott Burlington. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our recent renovations and found your stay to be warm and inviting. Our central location makes it easy to enjoy the surrounding area which includes shopping, restaurants, attractions and more. It was great to have had you here and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Beautiful hotel - shopping mall 2 miles away

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Room was large and well laid out. Plenty of towels and everything we needed to shower etc supplied. Lovely restaurant and delicious food.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Location about 12 miles out of centre of Boston but courtesy bus available to take us to Mall and phone call to hotel and we were picked up
Although my family and I only had time to experience the hotel and our room for the day as we were in transit from a cruise to Glasgow we found everything wonderful. Lovely indoor and outdoor pool, lots of outside seating areas, internet set up to print boarding passes at no cost and we found time to have a lovely meal in the bar restaurant before our taxi came back for us. Staff were all courteous and helpful. Will definately stay here on our next visit to Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It appears you were able to enjoy so much during your stay and we thank you for your kind comments. It is great that you were able to enjoy many of the on-site amenities and were able to utilize our business center to print your boarding passes. Our central location makes it easy to explore the area and we are glad you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's just okay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything..
Location: The highway is near, mall, and restaurants.
I check-in with my spouse and they were ready to assign a two beds to us in one room. I looked at the lady and stated that I booked a King. She said sorry but the only thing I have is this. I insisted that she check again and was given a King for a handicap person. The bed was comfortable the walk-in shower was dirty. There was mold and I could have cleaned that bathroom much better. Besides that, we ordered room-service for breakfast & was brought in on a large tray with no table to place it. We had to eat with it on the desk and my spouse had to hold his breakfast. I was so surprise that they did not offer a table. First time ever!! and I have been traveling for over twenty years and even in boutique hotels they offer this! It was OKAY for what we needed to do in Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We sincerely regret any inconvenience you may have encountered while checking into our hotel. I will have our housekeeping team look into and further address any areas of concern. Your feedback regarding in room dining is appreciated. Comments like yours help us to better understand the needs of our guests. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may win you over completely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Clean, beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: beautiful and comfortable
Cons: pool/spa needs updating to match the rest of the hotel
Location: shopping
Gorgeous hotel, lovely atmosphere. AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE BEDS :) The pool is open late, staff is friendly... love it :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was wonderful to welcome you to the Boston Marriott Burlington. We are glad you were able to enjoy so many aspects of your stay. Your kind comments are appreciated and we thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the pool area. We will look into and address any concerns further. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mitchellfrom Los Angeles

Grossly overpriced

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sterile decor, no robes, smallish room - which would be ok if 1/2 the price. The next day I to NYC and am staying at a midtown hotel with 50% larger room, robes, travertine tile floors in the bathroom with huge tub, first class doorman/bellboy service, etc. for only 30% greater price. Adding injury to the financial overcharge at Burlington Marriott was the fire alarm at 5:05 a.m., which was followed by a note of explanation slipped under the door stating that the water lines for fire suppression registered a loss of pressure thereby triggering the alarms. Yes, you would be correct in assuming no other gesture of apology was made. For the rates charged, maintenance on valves, sensors, infrastructure should be better. Next trip to the area will be to a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read that we did not meet your expectations 100%. We do regret any inconvenience with our alarm sounding during your visit. We continually have our systems tested to ensure they are in proper working order. Due to circumstances beyond our control, our alarms did sound and we have addressed and corrected this issue. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your trust and confidence in us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Restaurant wait staff weren't terribly friendly or efficient, but the room maid was quite excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy your comfortable accommodations and your kind comments regarding our housekeeping team is appreciated. We continually refresh our commitment to our guests and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced while dining on-site. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Ca

Excellent

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Excellent hotel, excellent staff. Good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy to read that you had an excellent stay. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick woffordfrom Lyman SC

Very convenient to Boston. Great rates

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Helpful in every way to us folks who had never been to the Boston area. Room was clean and updated. Did not eat in the restaurant because of other activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While here, our guests can easily access the surrounding area and we are glad you enjoyed that aspect of our hotel. It is great to read that our team was able to provide you with information on the surrounding area and we thank you for your kind comments. If you are visiting the area again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amandafrom Las Vegas

2 night stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room. Very large, clean and elegant. Love the bed! Just wished there was a fan in the bathroom to air out after shower. A mini refrigerator would be nice too. The shop downstairs in way overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy to read you were able to enjoy your comfortable accommodations. Our guests have a variety of room types to choose from and our Superior rooms include a refrigerator. Thank you for sharing your experiences. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.