Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great Boston hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We stayed for the Taylor Swift concert. 2 rooms that were side by side. I called for late check in and they were fine with it. Got there at 1am and check in was quick and easy! The hotel staff was beyond friendly and accommodating! The breakfast buffet was the best i ever had! Our waitress was the nicest I have seen in years! My job entails customer service and I notice it right away! This hotel has top notch ppl and its clean and beds were comfy! Cant ask for more 😘😘
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is my second time in Boston. I was excited to come back and I picked this hotel based on its reviews, ratings, and price. I don't expect much, and you do get what you pay for, but one thing I do expect is polite, respectful, customer service. Check in was ok. She didn't explain hotel amenities, where anything was expect the elevator, and didn't really show appreciation for choosing the Marriott. It was my birthday and my sister and friends surprised me with a cake in the downstairs lounge. It was 12:45am, super late, and my sister asked the waiter if it was ok to hang around to present me with the cake. He said not a problem. We were from the bar around the fire place and people were hardly there. Then a waitress comes around 12:55am to tell us no outside food allowed and that we had to leave anyway because they were closing. We told her we asked another gentleman and he said it was ok and she just repeated herself and walked away. As I saw her talk to the other employees about us, 1 guy behind the bar looks at us, waves his arm, and says GO! And then a man in a suit comes over to talk to us to tell us to leave and that they're closing. I completely understand that we had to leave because of closing but they were unprofessional on how they handled it. I told him I saw his employee wave his arm and tell us to go. He said he would handle it. And what does he do, he goes back to the employee and starts laughing! Disrespectful and rude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights, staff was couteous, very relaxing, nice picturesque views around hotel, 5 minute drive to shopping center and additional restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to downtown Boston

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Excellent service. Enjoyed complimentary breakfast. Chopps offered great food and nice cocktail. Will come back again. Thank you for your great service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, details not so great

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: We like the location best. It's clean, has comfortable beds, reasonable rates. Easy parking.
Cons: Attention to detail: cot request, upgrade specifics. Restaurant management: don't offer free breakfast if you aren't prepared for people to show up.
Location: Jimmy's Family Restaurant just up Rt. 3 was a good breakfast spot. Lots of omelet choices and more, good coffee, prices.
This was our 4th or 5th stay at this hotel. We visit the area to shop, attend concerts, etc. nearby. It's conveniently located, has easy parking, comfortable beds, a nice restaurant for breakfast. This time was a disappointment. I requested a roll-away cot for our 8 year old at booking. Concerned about having two adults, two teens and a youngster in one room, I called ahead two weeks prior to make sure we didn't need a 2nd room. They assured me it was fine & promised a cot for the youngest. When we checked in, they said we were upgraded for free breakfast.(the failed to mention we now had free Wi-Fi; luckily we skipped it and didn't pay online) No cot in the room though. We called. They said it would be delivered. We left for a concert, arriving back at 1:30 a.m. Still no cot. They delivered it just before 2 a.m. In the morning (Saturday) breakfast was busy. The hostess was overwhelmed by a large party at her podium (about 10 people). She kept telling everyone to wait, directing people to move aside. Our party (4 by then) & two other small parties waited patiently to hear it would be 30-45 min before we could be seated. This is for a buffet. We declined & went for coffee at the coffee station. The large urn was empty as were the pitchers for milk, etc. A waitress came by, checked & said it would take about 30 min for more coffee. We returned the breakfast vouchers, checked out and went to a local diner for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Là où il est installé; accessible avec aménagement paysager soigné et grands arbres à l'avant de l'hôtel.
Cons: Le personnel, en juillet, est débordé et devient non souriant, semble épuisé.
Location: Le Mail tout près. Du magasinage à faire à volonté! Tout juste à côté de l'autoroute pour poursuivre sa route le lendemain.
Une soirée seulement. Bel hôtel, immense hall d'entrée, et piscine extérieure très bien aménagée. Plein à craquer de vacanciers touristes avec enfants. Très bien situé pour une halte d'un soir, en route vers notre destination. Possibilité d'ouvrir une petite fenêtre lorsqu'on ne veut pas d'air climatisé. Bon accueil malgré la bonne volonté du personnel qui nous a semblé épuisé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in easy to reach location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very comfortable with great amenities
Location: Close to many historical sites and road networks
The hotel is very nice with both an outdoor and indoor pool. The breakfast is great. Easy to get to the Boston Trans system and in and out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Hotel proche de toutes les attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Bon service a la clientele, a 5 min d'un mall et 20 min du centre ville
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terrible cleaning staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Security of guests.
Location: Went to fireworks.
Personal items are missing from our luggage!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your visit. We take all matters as they relate to security seriously. We will work with the security personnel to review your statement and hope that you will work with your booking source to properly address any concerns you have regarding your personal property. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: I love the décor of the lobby. The seating area was very pleasant, and the restaurant would be rated four star. Great food, and staff professional.
Cons: The carpet on the room floors could be kept cleaner, and attention needs to be taken to the ice making machines. Few of them work.
Location: The location was excellent. I love the high end shopping centers and great restaurants around.
The hotel was very nice, and the surrounding was magnificent. It exceeding my expectation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Boston Marriott Burlington. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our property and our team. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to further address your comments. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again the next time you are in the area.