Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Another great stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We always stay at the Candlewood whenever we visit Boston as it is in a great position for accessing a number of highways. The facilities are brilliant, big comfy beds, a kitchenette, a free laundry room and free coffee 24 hours a day. Staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Overall a superb place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We do have some great staff here and it's always a pleasure to let them know that you appreciate what they do. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Nov 11, 2014
A little hard to find as the address is for a road you can't directly access the hotel from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington Mass.

Nice hotel close to a lot of restaurants

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable the staff was very nice Close to a lot of nice restaurants and the mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business as usual

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Good business setup in room- plugs, chair, table, internet access.
Cons: I only wished for a complimentary breakfast.
If you need a reliable place for business stays, this one has it covered,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our property! We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Excellent value for the price.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything except the noise .
Cons: Can't really do anything about the building's construction.
Location: Various restaurants
I travel 5-6 times a year on the eastern U.S. Front desk very helpful. Very hard to find via the GPS even though others reviews mentioned that, I didn't believe them. I barely saw the hotel sign because it's perched high on a hill. I larger sign with an arrow on Middlesex turnpike should be a priority. It's actually well behind the restaurant, on the hill near second ave. The room itself was quite nice and I'm the fussy type. The bed had a nice mattress but the bed frame creaked a lot. Odd for such a nice looking bed. Full size frig (not the dinky ones I usually get), garbage disposal (never needed one) dishwasher and two burner stove. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because of the noise levels which have to do with the construction of the building. Anytime the person below or above me slammed their front door or bathroom door my desk and bed would rumble. so when the people downstairs leave at 4:30Am you really know they left. Half the room floor is laminate and the other half is carpeted. Kids and high heels can quickly annoy. Next time I'm taking my white noise machine, but I would definitely go back for the price. Romano's Macaroni Grill is near the hotel. I got there after 5PM and the place is huge but mostly empty at that time. I looked at their menu and waited for someone to take my order. After 10 minutes of wait staff walking past me I left. Really? $ 28.00 for a takeout dinner and you ignore the waiting customer with a practically empty restaurant?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the sincere review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking time to tell us how we’re doing! We apologize that the hotel was difficult to find but hope this doesn’t stop you from staying with us in the future! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC, NY

Overnight stay- up visiting my daughters

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Near highway, great accommodations for the money and friendly staff - clean!
Cons: Nothing I saw in just one night
Location: I am not a shopper, nor was it the reason I was there, but a huge mall is right down the road and downtown Boston is 15 miles away - a quick ride.
It was a very easy and very friendly check in. The room was clean and comfortable. Another place with a fully stocked kitchen, work area and very comfortable bedding. Extremely clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We look forward to you coming back to the Boston area!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, La.

Surprised.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Was disappointed with facilities at the hotel. Stayed at a Candlewood Suites in Lafayette Louisiana that was wonderful. Boston-Burlington had almost no lobby, no breakfast, 1 computer, exercise room was lacking. Free laundry facility was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

It has a kitchen!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Kitchen, gym, coffee
Cons: Expand your offerings in the Candlewood Cupboard.
Location: It's near a mall. There are restaurants in the area.
I always end up not eating properly when I travel. Having a small kitchen in my room gives me some control with the types of food that I eat. I also like that there's a gym on the premises. You don't have to hunt for a coffee shop if you can't live without coffee because they offer free coffee. However, I don't like that the hotel is near a mall because of the congestion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Old Lyme, CT

How to get to the hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Amenities. Helpful, professional staff.
Cons: The address of the hotel. Garmin could not find it.
Location: There appeared to have been several avenues of shopping, dining, etc.
Nothing negative about the hotel itself. The big problem was to find the place. Luckily, the woman (whose name escapes me) at the front desk was remarkable and most helpful in getting us to our destination. It was frustrating to maneuver in the rain; but she literally guided us step by step, thank God for cell phones. She also printed directions to the restaurant we were going to. Please thank her for us; she epitomizes what customer service is all about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the heartfelt review of our hotel. We try to provide great service and a home-away-from-home feel for all of our guests. We do have some great employees and it is always a pleasure to be able to provide them the recognition that you appreciate what they do. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Convient location with in-room kitchen.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Full kitchen, cupboard with convience food if you arrive late and don't feel like going out, comfortable bed.
Cons: Handicapped room could have a smoother floor surface between hallway and room, kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom. Sponge could be included in kitchen.
Location: Convient to Boston and all that the city has to offer. A mall across the street has a food court. A hospital is also very close as well if needed.
The room included a kitchen with 2 burners, pots/pans/plates/silverware, a refrig and microwave, and cabinets. The only thing missing from the kitchen was a sponge to wash dishes. The hotel even has a lending library of sorts where you could borrow a George Forman grill, board games, books, DVDs, etc. It was a convient location to the highway, though make sure you look at their website for the proper address to use if you plan to use a GPS, otherwise it could be hard to find the entrance. We had a handicapped room that had a walk-in/ roll-in shower and more spacious bathroom, curtain rods that hang lower, a chair level peephole, etc. The only issue with the handicapped room was the lips on the floor between the carpet in the bedroom area and the flooring in the kitchen area and bathroom. Aside from that one issue, it was a comfortable stay, a comfortable room and bed. The pictures were accurate though the room does look bigger in the pictures than in person. All in all, we would certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
That's great to hear! We look forward to seeing you in the future!