Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent value for the price.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything except the noise .
Cons: Can't really do anything about the building's construction.
Location: Various restaurants
I travel 5-6 times a year on the eastern U.S. Front desk very helpful. Very hard to find via the GPS even though others reviews mentioned that, I didn't believe them. I barely saw the hotel sign because it's perched high on a hill. I larger sign with an arrow on Middlesex turnpike should be a priority. It's actually well behind the restaurant, on the hill near second ave. The room itself was quite nice and I'm the fussy type. The bed had a nice mattress but the bed frame creaked a lot. Odd for such a nice looking bed. Full size frig (not the dinky ones I usually get), garbage disposal (never needed one) dishwasher and two burner stove. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because of the noise levels which have to do with the construction of the building. Anytime the person below or above me slammed their front door or bathroom door my desk and bed would rumble. so when the people downstairs leave at 4:30Am you really know they left. Half the room floor is laminate and the other half is carpeted. Kids and high heels can quickly annoy. Next time I'm taking my white noise machine, but I would definitely go back for the price. Romano's Macaroni Grill is near the hotel. I got there after 5PM and the place is huge but mostly empty at that time. I looked at their menu and waited for someone to take my order. After 10 minutes of wait staff walking past me I left. Really? $ 28.00 for a takeout dinner and you ignore the waiting customer with a practically empty restaurant?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Overnight stay- up visiting my daughters

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Near highway, great accommodations for the money and friendly staff - clean!
Cons: Nothing I saw in just one night
Location: I am not a shopper, nor was it the reason I was there, but a huge mall is right down the road and downtown Boston is 15 miles away - a quick ride.
It was a very easy and very friendly check in. The room was clean and comfortable. Another place with a fully stocked kitchen, work area and very comfortable bedding. Extremely clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Surprised.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Was disappointed with facilities at the hotel. Stayed at a Candlewood Suites in Lafayette Louisiana that was wonderful. Boston-Burlington had almost no lobby, no breakfast, 1 computer, exercise room was lacking. Free laundry facility was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It has a kitchen!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Kitchen, gym, coffee
Cons: Expand your offerings in the Candlewood Cupboard.
Location: It's near a mall. There are restaurants in the area.
I always end up not eating properly when I travel. Having a small kitchen in my room gives me some control with the types of food that I eat. I also like that there's a gym on the premises. You don't have to hunt for a coffee shop if you can't live without coffee because they offer free coffee. However, I don't like that the hotel is near a mall because of the congestion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Lyme, CT

How to get to the hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Amenities. Helpful, professional staff.
Cons: The address of the hotel. Garmin could not find it.
Location: There appeared to have been several avenues of shopping, dining, etc.
Nothing negative about the hotel itself. The big problem was to find the place. Luckily, the woman (whose name escapes me) at the front desk was remarkable and most helpful in getting us to our destination. It was frustrating to maneuver in the rain; but she literally guided us step by step, thank God for cell phones. She also printed directions to the restaurant we were going to. Please thank her for us; she epitomizes what customer service is all about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convient location with in-room kitchen.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Full kitchen, cupboard with convience food if you arrive late and don't feel like going out, comfortable bed.
Cons: Handicapped room could have a smoother floor surface between hallway and room, kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom. Sponge could be included in kitchen.
Location: Convient to Boston and all that the city has to offer. A mall across the street has a food court. A hospital is also very close as well if needed.
The room included a kitchen with 2 burners, pots/pans/plates/silverware, a refrig and microwave, and cabinets. The only thing missing from the kitchen was a sponge to wash dishes. The hotel even has a lending library of sorts where you could borrow a George Forman grill, board games, books, DVDs, etc. It was a convient location to the highway, though make sure you look at their website for the proper address to use if you plan to use a GPS, otherwise it could be hard to find the entrance. We had a handicapped room that had a walk-in/ roll-in shower and more spacious bathroom, curtain rods that hang lower, a chair level peephole, etc. The only issue with the handicapped room was the lips on the floor between the carpet in the bedroom area and the flooring in the kitchen area and bathroom. Aside from that one issue, it was a comfortable stay, a comfortable room and bed. The pictures were accurate though the room does look bigger in the pictures than in person. All in all, we would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Burlington (MA) stay very comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, except the elevator was very slow.
Cons: Faster moving elevator; and morning staff could be more attentive.
Location: Loved the Mexican Restaurant recommended by the night staff !!!!
Very nice hotel, off the beaten path. Enjoyed the stay; room was very nice and comfortable. Hotel night staff was very friendly and helpful. Morning staff were not very attentive. Loved the refrigerator and nice big room, with comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bda

Hotel is convient

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the room I was in and it was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and willing to do anything for me.
Cons: On the ground floor, the drapes on the windows could be the type to pull across to give more privacy.
Location: The Hotel is close to a lot of things.
I walked to the Mall and to restaurants and other places. It's in a very nice area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Hotel close to our relatives

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It had a well-equipped kitchen.
Cons: Perhaps covering the wood floors with carpet would cut down on the noise.
Location: Bedford, Massachusetts has lots of historical things to do relating to the Revolutionary War. And it's near all the attractions of Boston.
We were disappointed that we could hear other guests through the floors. And another guest below complained about us when all we did was enter our room pulling our suitcase across the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, we appreciate all feedback given to us as it helps us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com