Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Comfortable, clean. Friendly staff. Chandlers restaurant was convent I love you across from hotel. Good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from Batavia, IL

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was about what we expected for the Fort Madison area. The pool was nice and the breakfast was good. The beds aren't the most comfortable, but also not the worst I've slept on. For the price range it was good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JME from Downers Grove, IL

Good value for the dollar

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a smell when you entered the door that was terrible. Not sure if it was the pool or the chemicals. The staff was great, very clean room. I got all that I would expect from them. I would stay again if I was in the area. I just learned to hold my breath through the entryway. Limited surrounding food places, but the place across the parking lot was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn is in a very convenient location right off Highway 61. The rooms are quiet, the breakfast was standard but good coffee. Kids seemed to really enjoy the indoor swimming pool. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nick from Canton, MI

Very Convenient Access From Highway

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was more than just toast and coffee. My only issue was the noise level from rooms above. I don't believe it was noisy guests but lack of sound proofing between floors. The noise issue would not prevent me from staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was excellent; very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located. The restaurant across the way is very good as well. Our room was very comfortable and clean. If ever in the area we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Cons: My only negative comment is that the bathroom lighting could be brighter.
Just what I expect from a Comfort Inn. Not a five star property, but decent in all respects and an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nedlo W. from Illinois

Close to meeting location within city.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pro: Hotel counter staff very helpful and friendly. The general appearance of elevator and halls were was very good. No unusual smells in these areas. The room was very well made up and ready for a guest/s. Heating system was excellent - no mechanical noises. The morning breakfast was excellent and well laid out. The breakfast attendent was friendly and helpful. Con: A couple of cracked tiles in bathroom. Also several tiles were much in need of caulking. The sink had a crack line in the bowl. So they loose a few points on maintenance.