Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Cons: My only negative comment is that the bathroom lighting could be brighter.
Just what I expect from a Comfort Inn. Not a five star property, but decent in all respects and an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nedlo W. from Illinois

Close to meeting location within city.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pro: Hotel counter staff very helpful and friendly. The general appearance of elevator and halls were was very good. No unusual smells in these areas. The room was very well made up and ready for a guest/s. Heating system was excellent - no mechanical noises. The morning breakfast was excellent and well laid out. The breakfast attendent was friendly and helpful. Con: A couple of cracked tiles in bathroom. Also several tiles were much in need of caulking. The sink had a crack line in the bowl. So they loose a few points on maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Indianapolis, IN

Very good motel.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Hotel staff most accommodating. Above average room. Problem was with Expedia, not the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Cedar Rapids, IA

Those rock hard matresses have got to go!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything but the bed.
Cons: The matresses!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Mississipi river, State of Iowa Penitentiary, Tri State Rodeo, Old Fort, Snake alley
It is a beautiful facitlity, the rooms are clean and inviting, the lobby is gorgeous, breakfast area is large & clean, the staff is super nice. The only downfall is the rock hard matresses - I barely slept and woke up with a horrendous back ache. Sell your slabs of concrete to Super 8 and buy the matresses the Fairfield Inns use - contrary to Hampton Inn's claim - the beds at Fairfield's are what dreams are made of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
We were in town to see family with our 3 year old granddaughter. The hotel was nice with great pool(s) for all--toddler and older children. Only down mark on the facilities--the pools were warmer than the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CMuir from Idaho

Nice stay

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Person at the desk was nice and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GK from Clarkston

It was all right, not great

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was all in all pretty nice. The breakfast was very good. I was surprised that there were crumbs on the stairs that were crushed on the day we got there and they were still there 3 days later. We could hear some noise from the rooms around us, but it was not too bad. I guess this is what a Comfort Inn is like.