Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Dont waste a dime on this place!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The staff was rude, the "remodeled" rooms were trashed. Beds and pillows were hard as rocks and the place was dirty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shelburne, vt

Emergency bailout

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: close, inexpensive, clean
Cons: keep the rooms a bit warmer as a baseline
Location: Close to downtown Burlington (15-20 min drive), and on the bus line, if that matters.
We live a block or two from this place, and after problems with the local sewer line were driven to having a place where we could have indoor plumbing and a hot shower. Since we arrived late, and the room temp was pretty cool with the heat initially off, I never did warm up. Would have been fine with an earlier start. Breakfast was OK, with Belgian waffles, and the usual cereal, toast, yogurt, etc. Not a lot of interaction with staff. We were just glad it was reasonable, close, and clean. Happy to recommend it to out-of-town visitors. Did not get a chance to use the pool. Grounds look nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice place to stay. Even there was some problem of the shower, the hotel staff found solution quickly which is satisfied. Convenient to access to the main road. Nice view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 9, 2014
IT looks it would be a nice place to stay in the summer. The tv needs a upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was wonderful

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The staff is a reason to go. Breakfast not so great at all. The lobby smells like cat urine. But room was wonderful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
This is a decent motel -- I've stayed here many times when visiting my father at a nearby retirement community. It's not special, but the people are very nice. This time it was hard to sleep though -- the heat unit turned on (frequently -- it was cold out) with such vigor that it startled me out of sleep every time. I don't recall this being a problem on other stays -- perhaps it was just this particular unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast. Friendly staff.
Cons: The heater made the air in the room very dry.
Staff was friendly. The rooms are nice and recently renovated. The free breakfast is good but not outstanding. The hotel is a good bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elkhart, IN

No frills but not low end either

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Rooms recently renovated. Clean and decent. Nice new paint and molding on walls. Clean and bright bathroom. 1st hotel bathroom I've seen in awhile that actually had a bathroom fan! Older, bulky TV (not a space saving Flat screen) but it worked. Quiet area, close to lots of food and shopping. Didn't use or check out any other amenities. Reasonably priced and we were happy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chloƩ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com