Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Like Camping!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Zip
Cons: See above.
Location: ZZZ
Staff was fine and location was also ok. Problem was the hotel management of items that are needed for a residence type of hotel. Strange arrangement for acquiring basic items for the room. One needed to ask for utensils, coffee maker, glasses, etc. Then you needed to bring your old towels down to get new towels. Breakfast was non-existent. You can grab and go a coffee or tea with a plastic wrapped muffin and an apple. That was it. On top of that the price was not cheap. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not informed of our new kitchen amenity policy in which utensils will be delivered to the guest's room upon request. I will be sure to meet with our staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

Never again

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over. and add a fitness club. A little soap and water, maybe some Mr. Clean would do wonders.
Location: Right near Burlington Mall and Macaronni Grill. your credit card company will love you.
Hotel was dingy; staff was surly; furnishings were dated. The only thing we asked for -- a pillow -- we never received. What was touted to be a queen bed we felt sure was a full. Flashback to 70s without the disco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok visit

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The staff was friendly but the room was very dated. It was clean but it was very warm, even running the air conditioner in the room stayed warm for a very long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room; however, we apologize that you found the room dated and that you had issues with your air conditioner. To uphold our company's high standards, we have checked the air conditioning unit in your room and insured that it is working properly. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Just OK....................".............................................................."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you had an OK stay; however, we are disappointed that you didn't have a great stay. We work hard to continuously improve our hotel and our guests' experiences; your feedback will help us continue to do that. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future so we can show you our positive strides taken to improve your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Poorly managed. Run, don't walk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for the feedback you provided. This enables us to continually improve our hotel. Thank you again for posting your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convent location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel staff nice location ok selection for breakfast poor. Need to add a few small amenities considering it is an extended stay facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the amenities we offer. Your comments and suggestions will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from MA

It’s OK

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not fancy and probably overpriced for what they provide. The place smells funny (between old and cigarettes). The breakfast is very simple, muffins, coffee, cereal and yogurt. There is not much within the immediate area, so it may be in your best interest to come with a car. I may or may not stay here again but would definitely look for something else first. Staff was friendly until the reception guy yelled at people for talking loud at the reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Daniel - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We work hard to provide an affordable and comfortable place to stay for all of our guests. Our staff takes your feedback to heart and will work diligently to make changes so that we can improve. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so that we are able to continue to improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel, the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The room was a nice size for 4 and clean.
Cons: Disposable cups in the bathroom
Location: N/A
While not a big deal when I booked the hotel I was looking for one that offered a breakfast as we needed to leave on time to return home. When We went for breakfast there was 3 apples and 2 muffins left. This is not what I would call a breakfast and should have been stated. I would have gotten up earlier and went out for a full breakfast. For this reason I could not give a better rating then a 3
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and spacious. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com