Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well kept.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Dirty sheets,hair everywhere, in bedding and bathroom. Will avoid this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for somewhere to crash with a kitchen

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: room, big screen tv
Very close to movie theatre and mall (although few sidewalks) but not much else. Reasonable price for a nice spacious suite minus the expensive extras like room service and concierge. Front desk was helpful but not overly so. Free WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping center and mall.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The room overall was very comfortable. Except forbThe sheets and bed cover smelled bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, not nice rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Rooms were of questionable cleanliness and the sofa bed was old and quite uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Overall, I wasn't happy with my stay. The room didn't meet my standards and I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Good Location!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Kitchen area and only a few miles from Winchester where our relatives live.
Cons: Maybe a little more space in the room. And since we stayed 5 nights I would have preferred changing of linens one time.
Location: There is a Macaroni Gill in walking distance as well as a grocery store a few blocks away. Right by the highway to down town Boston.
We needed a Hotel with a kitchen for out special needs son. the room was a little cramped when the pull out couch was open, but otherwise it was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Not exactly ad expected.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Found out via local news of criminal activity at this hotel after we checked in. Was not disclosed but desk staff when we registered. Exterior doors were not self locking. Grounds very unkept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Fine location. An "ok" stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Rooms could be more comfortable (remove smell of cigarettes) and blankets could be more comfortable.
Location: This is a great location! 20 minutes north of the city of Boston where there are so many things to do.
We traveled to Fenway for a baseball game during the week and needed to be back in Vermont the following morning for work, so, we were hoping for a comfortable night's sleep before our early trek back home. We arrived at the hotel late after a night game just as van loads of children and their camp directors were checking in. After a 30 min. wait for check-in, we were pleased that the front desk clerk was efficient with processing our reservation as we were ready to fall right to sleep. However, we found sleeping to be quite uncomfortable due to the smell of the room (it smelled like it used to be a room that allowed smoking - which we are unused to). We found it an acceptable room for one night but expected a little more for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected better

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: They could clean the cigarette butts out from around the entire hotel.
I have stayed at extended stays before and had a good experience, this time was terrible. The staff we're totally disinterested in me or anything about me, like checking me in, helping me with anything I asked for (like clean towels) cleaning the trash out of the halls, it was gross. I will not be staying at one of these again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our staff to review the importance of providing professional customer service and responding to guest requests in a timely manner. Additionally, I will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our hotel is fresh and clean for all of our guests. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Far from anything unless you are

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Only if you are a mall shopper
The room was very untidy, they ran out of toiletries. On the 2nd day they ran out of breakfast items. The manager Angela was very rude.All together it was a perfect DUMP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not to our company’s high standards. To prevent this from happening again, I will be coaching our staff on the importance of providing each guest with professional customer service as well as making sure our rooms and grab-and-go breakfast are properly stocked. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.