Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very peaceful and relaxing as always at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We were just traveling through and stopped in for the night. Everything about the hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We feel all our guests deserve a great experience. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zacheryfrom Cedar Rapids, IA

AVG QUALITY

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average quality overall. Nice continental breakfast area with good variety of food choices. Nice pool, hot-tub, and even an exercise room. Disappointed that room did not include a fridge or microwave, which seems very prevalent with numerous other hotels at this point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Adrianne, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Good to hear your stay was great overall. Just to let you know for future bookings we do have king suites with fridges and microwaves. Also you can make a request with your reservation and we will do our best to honor your request. We look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great service when I needed it the most!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
When circumstances arose that made me arrive late for my reservation, the staff at this hotel was understanding and accomaditing. The room was clean and comfortable and the conplimentary breakfast was excellent. Food was fresh and offered a wide variety. The attendant kept the area stocked and clean. I highly recommend this facility!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Lovely room. Requested a quiet room. Nope.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Loved that they have gotten rid of the heavy comforter. The light wt. white cover was a good idea.
Cons: See above
Location: Abolutely no and I mean no dining choices in Keokuk. Visited Nauvoo, IL across the river. The sites run by the Mormons were interesting.
Lovely hotel and newly renovated. Requested a quiet room on Expedia. A quiet room is at the very least a room with 4 walls and a door. Mine had a pass-through door to the next room. Sorry. Not quiet. Up till mid-night with a group playing a game next door. So a quiet room would be a room without a pass-through door, a room located away from an elevator, ice machine, entry etc. Mostly this was the case in Keokuk. The staff were very pleasant and as the noise ended at around mid-night on Fri I decided not to request a room change for Sat. night. Thanks for asking. R.Prischman
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Iowa

Nice but no 5

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the 11th hotel over 5 months that either the hot tub wasn't working or not there at all. This stop was no exception and for 90 bucks ...... Again disappointed! On a positive note the hot tub was actually there but jets didn't work. Water was hot but the tub in my room provided that. Overall great but one bad apple indeed spoiled the bunch once again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durant IA

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Very nice handicapped room. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Try to keep an access to the door when construction is being done
Our stay was very good, breakfast was very good, staff at check in was helpful. The problem was the parking lot was torn up with repair. We could not drive up to check in nor could we access the handicapped parking and my husband uses a cane and has great difficulty walking any distance. We were a late check in and had to park in the back row although all the handicapped spaces were available, but no access and I could not let him off at the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Adrianne, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay overall. I am sorry to hear the parking lot repair was a inconvenience. It was part of a huge remodel we were going through. The good news is the remodel is complete and the parking lot is back to normal. I hope that you come enjoy another nights stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan w

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com