Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff ,extremely clean hotel,

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Full breakfast, Mon - Thurs snack in pm, quiet rooms,love the jacuzzi & heated pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit to Boston Area

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast was lacking.
Location: Visit Boston University.
This hotel was a very affordable and pleasant place for our visit to Boston to see our daughter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel in need of renovation.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Check in was easy, woman was very polite. Bad odor in hallway and in room. Room had furniture that was old and beat up. Floor in bathroom was cracked in multiple places. Wifi didn't work consistently. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Definitely one to stay at

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: The sights and history of New England are all within an hours drive.
Stayed at the Hyatt for 5 days whilst exploring New England - was ideal as a base to visit Boston, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Hampshire, Maine and Mass. All within an hours drive. Suites are spacious, well equipped and comfortable and front desk staff were very helpful. The Burlington Mall is less than 2 miles away and 200 yards away is a small shopping area with three restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient to Boston

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Location: In addition to Boston, the historic cities of Concord and Lexington are close.
We booked this hotel because of its high rating. We have not been disappointed. The suite is huge and a good value. even though we stayed over the labor day weekend when the hotel was quite full, there was absolutely no noise at night. We wanted a hotel a little outside downtown Boston and the Hyatt not too far from the nearest subway station. The breakfast is excellent with almost every conceivable item but the rather small room becomes a little crowded and noisy when a large number of guests are having breakfast at the same time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This hotel really sets the standard for quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GOOD VALUE

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very good value, especially the two room suite which is ideal for a family or even four adults. Rooms are very well appointed qnd clean. Staff are helpful, but could look at going that little bit extra. The hotel is a bit out of town if you want to see Boston but it isn't too far from the T station at Alewife which has a huge car park and is cheap at $7 and the $2.10 T fare is very reasonable. The nearby Burlington Mall is worth a visit. Breakfast is reasonable typical US budget fare, but there are a number of good resturaunts nearby if you want something more substantial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

New England holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, ease of getting into Boston and access to main Interstate highways. Staff excellent, breakfast and evening meals just right
Cons: Gets a bit busy some mornings at breakfast depending on numbers staying, bigger dining facility would help but limited by the building footprint
Location: If you want early American history its all near by Concord, Lexington by car, Boston by the 'T' from Alewife station 20 minute drive away
Excellent hotel, used it as a base to explore the Boston area and wider MA and NH states. Staff informative about the local area, amenities, train and bus information, directions to places etc. which we found very helpful. Check-in was quick and painless (thankful after a long flight from the UK). Stayed in a two-double bedroom apartment, clean, lots of space and well equipped. Would use this hotel again without a second thought
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need some cleaning and renovation

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: breakfast, afternoon snacks, location and the pool
Cons: cleaner rooms mostly in bathrooms
Location: 2 min drive to a major highway, cheesecake factory, about 15 min drive to subway station where you can park your car for $6/day and explore Boston
if you wanna stay away from Boston's craziness and expensive hotels, choose Hyatt House... close enough to Boston (about 20 -30 min drive).. Hotel needs some renovation and sinks in all bathrooms need to get cleaned; however, it is a great hotel for family with kids. There is a cheesecake factory in about 1.5 miles from the hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very comfortable and quiet. Spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast and evening social. Did not try the gym or other facilities but the pool seemed to have people there whenever it was not raining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
A very pleasant stay. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly snd the rooms were very clean