Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient to Boston

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Location: In addition to Boston, the historic cities of Concord and Lexington are close.
We booked this hotel because of its high rating. We have not been disappointed. The suite is huge and a good value. even though we stayed over the labor day weekend when the hotel was quite full, there was absolutely no noise at night. We wanted a hotel a little outside downtown Boston and the Hyatt not too far from the nearest subway station. The breakfast is excellent with almost every conceivable item but the rather small room becomes a little crowded and noisy when a large number of guests are having breakfast at the same time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This hotel really sets the standard for quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GOOD VALUE

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very good value, especially the two room suite which is ideal for a family or even four adults. Rooms are very well appointed qnd clean. Staff are helpful, but could look at going that little bit extra. The hotel is a bit out of town if you want to see Boston but it isn't too far from the T station at Alewife which has a huge car park and is cheap at $7 and the $2.10 T fare is very reasonable. The nearby Burlington Mall is worth a visit. Breakfast is reasonable typical US budget fare, but there are a number of good resturaunts nearby if you want something more substantial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

New England holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, ease of getting into Boston and access to main Interstate highways. Staff excellent, breakfast and evening meals just right
Cons: Gets a bit busy some mornings at breakfast depending on numbers staying, bigger dining facility would help but limited by the building footprint
Location: If you want early American history its all near by Concord, Lexington by car, Boston by the 'T' from Alewife station 20 minute drive away
Excellent hotel, used it as a base to explore the Boston area and wider MA and NH states. Staff informative about the local area, amenities, train and bus information, directions to places etc. which we found very helpful. Check-in was quick and painless (thankful after a long flight from the UK). Stayed in a two-double bedroom apartment, clean, lots of space and well equipped. Would use this hotel again without a second thought
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need some cleaning and renovation

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: breakfast, afternoon snacks, location and the pool
Cons: cleaner rooms mostly in bathrooms
Location: 2 min drive to a major highway, cheesecake factory, about 15 min drive to subway station where you can park your car for $6/day and explore Boston
if you wanna stay away from Boston's craziness and expensive hotels, choose Hyatt House... close enough to Boston (about 20 -30 min drive).. Hotel needs some renovation and sinks in all bathrooms need to get cleaned; however, it is a great hotel for family with kids. There is a cheesecake factory in about 1.5 miles from the hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very comfortable and quiet. Spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast and evening social. Did not try the gym or other facilities but the pool seemed to have people there whenever it was not raining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
A very pleasant stay. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly snd the rooms were very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Wonderful breakfast served every day. Additionally. a happy hour starting at 5pm which served soup, salad, cheeses, crackers, chicken wings, etc.
Cons: housekeeping needs to be managed better to serve guests rather than just cut corners
Location: Just a small mall near but it does contain two excellent restaurants Bonefish Grill , Not Your Ordinary Joe's
Reservation was made because this hotel advertised a heated pool and a spa. The maximum depth of the pool was 4ft and the spa was broken down. The biggest disappointment was the housekeeping services. Usually rooms were not made up until 4:30 pm. It was a struggle to obtain clean linens. Furniture was worn and shabby looking and wearing white socks on the room carpet resulted in filthy soles. The one excellent service provided by this hotel was the morning breakfast which was free, plentiful and good. Just a shame housekeeping isn't managed better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfort
Cons: Entrance of the hotel is difficult to find.
Location: 30 min. from Boston, and 40 min. from Rockport.
I stayed in this hotel, in order to travel Boston. From this hotel, it takes 30 min to Boston downtown. However, hotel was clean, and comfort. I enjoyed this hotel very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric M from Montreal Canada

Simply Amazing

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and i stayed at this hotel from june 5th to the 9th and it was simply amazing. the rooms are great and clean, breakfast was very good, pool was clean and warm water, and the staff is just fantastic. Fidiana was the one who checked us in and took care of us for the duration of our stay and she is simply a sweetheart. Anything we asked for she did or got for us and she always had a big smile on her face which is a big plus. We didnt wanna leave but had to but i garantee it that we will be back and will not even think of staying at a different hotel. A huge Thank You to all the staff for being great and a very big Thank You to Fidiana and all your help and for making our trip one we will always remember. 5 Star service all the way threw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel everything you need and more

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Laundry facilities make for lighter suit case. They will shop for you. You can grill out.