Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
We found this hotel adequate for our family's one-night stay. The living area is spacious enough for one person or a small family. The kitchen seemed adequate, although we did not use it. For anyone wishing to watch TV, the placement of the set high on the wall is a bit awkward. The bathroom is fine; I would suggest a grab bar in the shower for us older guests. Closet space and storage in the bedrooms is roomy. We found the beds to be very hard. Fine for one night, but we wouldn't want to sleep on them for an extended stay. Hotel staff was very cordial and attentive. Handys is very convenient to downtown and college area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hai from israel

very nice place! for that price - it was very good

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
חדרים גדולים, ממש בגודל של דירה קטנה (חדר שינה, מקלחת ושירותים, סלון קטן, מרפסת ומטבחון). נקי מאוד וממש שווה את המחיר הזול!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Extremely noisy hotel, busy traffic that you hear all night long. The door to the balcony was broken so u couldn't shut it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jay, NY

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: This hotel had all the comforts of home away from home, and even a dishwasher.
Cons: The bed was very stiff and the linens and towels were over-starched and scratchy. But very clean!
Location: Very close to Shelburn Rd. and Church St.
I have NEVER stayed in a place so clean! Truly, it was impeccable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015
Thank you for choosing Handy’s Extended Stay Suites and rating us 5 Stars! We pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by TP from Chicago

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
This place looks OK from the outside and the location for a road trip/ passing through is OK, but whoa! Inside it is old, dirty, dilapidated - yuck! They demand a $$$ deposit for "potential damages" upon check in. Miss matched old towels and washcloths in the bathroom. Stained carpet, upholstery. Some woman was hollering and arguing late into the night in another room nearby. If it hadn't been so late and in unfamiliar territory, would have checked out and sought another location. Did not feel very secure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good last minute accomodations

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Pillows , linens need an update
Probably a good value if you need living accommodations for long term, we needed to be in the area for a funeral and had to book last minute. Was comfortable and clean. Employees were extremely pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by elizabeth domigan from New Jersey

close to St. Mike's

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive room with kitchen near Burlington, VT.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Price was reasonable and we always like having a kitchen.
Cons: Could use updated entry security, televisions and couch.
Location: Burlington's Church Street is a fantastic place to wander among shops, restaurants and bars. Only about 3 miles from hotel.
Room is outdated but fairly well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Milford, MA

Love Burlington

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very convenient to St. Michael's College. Walk across the street. Close to downtown Burlington and waterfront. Easy on/off to I-89.