Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by js from dsm

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and well maintained..no complaints.
3 out of 5
by Tim from Nashville, TN

Aged hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It is easy to get to.
Cons: The grounds and overall facilities need to be improved.
Location: The town of Ft. Madison, IA is a town the boom has come and gone. It looks a little like a ghost town. The buildings are old and seemingly rundown.
This hotel is a very old facility. While it is clean it has not been updated. The steel bathtubs are original. The tile flooring in the toilet/shower area was not level and the toilet moved. I did not even try the continental breakfast. The office is small and does not lend itself to a party of more than 4 or 5. There isn't room to have breakfast. I had an issue with the electronic key for one of my rooms. It took the desk person numerous attempts to get a key made for the room. The hotel also doubles as a residence for the hotel staff. They have a small garden out back by a storage building. The next time I am in the area I will not stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Maroon was clean and comfortable . Staff was friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by Roger from USA

Old motel, with broken door to bathroom area.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Colorful bedspread and carpeting. Clean. Near area we were visiting.
Cons: Fix bathroom area door. Fix noisy bathroom exhaust fan. Make office area larger. Cover cereal containers during day to keep out sun. Be friendly.
Location: Did not do any site seeing.
Curtains were room darkening, however, when heater was on the curtains blew out into the middle of the room so there was no coverage for the windows. Door to sink area was broken and missing door panels did not allow any privacy. Queen beds and bedspread were colorful. Beds were okay and fairly comfortable. Desk adequate. Staff were not friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hope from Missouri

Great value for your money

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn is older, however it is well maintained. The owners were super nice and helpful. Our only complaint was the heater was the window type and it dried out our sinus so bad. Need some type of humidifier in the winter to add moisture in the air. However for the money I would stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Des Moines Iowa

Not real fancy-but she sure is comfy!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: I especially enjoy the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfortable beds which lead to a very restful night sleep.
Cons: I see no improvements needed or neccessary.
My wife and I have family in Ft Madison that we like to visit on a regular basis. We have stayed in many different motel/hotels and Knight's Inn is by far our favorite. It might not be real fancy, but the rooms are very clean and very comfortable. We tend to have difficulty sleeping away from home, but not here. Stayed two nights and got two very good nights sleep. Staff is very friendly and courteous also. It is also conveniently located on a main road so it's easy to make a connection no matter which direction we're going off in. We recommend the Knights Inn highly. It is the best choice we have found in Ft Madison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by T-Mugg from Chicago, IL

Great Value, Good People, Basic Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The management was very accomodating and friendly. I often stay at similarly priced hotels, and this rises above the rest in the category. The place is no castle, but if this is your price range, it's a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Knights Inn Fort Madison IA

Good Location

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good People!