Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great location and staff!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Nice place. A little tired on the exterior...not terrible but not perfect. Everyone on staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and super clean. Just what we needed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OK place

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Positives: Easy access, Friendly staff, Swimming pool above averag Spacious hotel grounds and spacious living spaces. Negatives: Average furniture, but again this isn't a 5 star hotel. Average breakfast food Average oveall comfort inside the room. But the most negative is the noise of the AC. If you are a light sleeper, this is not the hotel for you. When the AC kicks in is like a C130 engine at idle inside the room. I had to ask for plug in heaters and turned off the central AC
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear FDL, Thank you for writing a review! It sounds like you enjoyed our staff and our grounds. I will follow up with our engineering department about your comments on our AC system. If you are in the Burlington area again, we hope to see you here at the Residence Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blairstown, NJ

Good location.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Big room with everything you needed.
Cons: The actual part of the bathroom where the toilet and shower is, is a little small and cramped.
Location: Right next to I89. Large choice of food or shopping 5 minutes away.
Good location. Close to food/shopping. Also close to Burlington or Waterbury.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Trish, Thank you for sharing your experience at our property! It is great to know that the location of our hotel was convenient for you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again whenever in the Burlington area! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Very convenient for Burlington/Stowe

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient, good value for the price.
Cons: Soundproofing between floors
This hotel is right off I-89 so it's an easy drive to UVM, Burlington and the Waterbury/Stowe area. All this with no highway noise issues. The setup is essentially studio apartments in four-unit quads. It's quiet unless you have a downstairs room and heavy-footed guests above, or if the A/C right outside your unit starts up. The breakfast buffet/"dinner social" (some weeknights) is quite serviceable, but if you're in Vermont for the local cuisine you can safely pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! It's great to hear that you found our location convenient and the room met your needs. We hope to see you here again if you are ever in the area! Happy Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patti Reganfrom Merrimack, NH

Great location and excellent customer service!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with easy access to Rte 89 as well as local restaurants and shops. Friendly, courteous customer service. Kristen at the front desk was extremely helpful. I was impressed she even called us right after we arrived in our room, to see if everything was okay and if we needed anything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel! It's wonderful to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff extremely helpful. I will pass along your kind comments to them. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean--not much else

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very average place to spend the night on the way through Vermont. Helpful staff, quiet rooms, but the age of the building is showing. We were given a lower-level unit which had the feel of a basement apartment, very dark and airless. Strange bathroom set-up: it felt like they added it as an afterthought by converting the closet. Close enough to Burlington if you really wanted to head into town, but too far for real convenience. Easy on/off I-89, though, if you're just passing through. Small gym should have A/C, or at least windows to open!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We value all feedback, to ensure that we are providing exactly what our customers are looking for. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our staff and quiet rooms. If you are in the Burlington area again, we hope to see you here at the Residence Inn!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Don't expect to find two beds in this hotel. 4 adults, one bed and a pull out sofa. Thew floor was more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In the future, please ensure you book a room with two beds if you require more than one bed. Our standard room has one queen size bed and a sofabed. Unfortunately, during our busy season we are unable to upgrade all requests for multiple beds. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you here again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Residence à burlington/williston.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Super avec un enfant en bas âge ( 9 mois). Nous avons pris une chambre studio. Cuisinette, petit salon et chambre, le tout dans un même espace. Suffisant pour nous offrir confort, espace pour jouer et respect de la routine de notre petit poupon. De plus, burlington et ses attractions sont à moins de 10 minutes en voiture, et ce n'est vraiment pas compliqué pour s'y rendre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!