Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by trish the dish that swims like a fish from Wichita, KS

a very nice motel

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was actually impressed with the stay. The rooms were clean and tidy. It was surprisingly quiet, the amenities were acceptable. The owner was very nice and was telling of updates and remodeling that was planned in the near future for this motel. This will definitely be on our list to stay in again if passing through Burlington at nightfall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The man at front desk was very curtious and nice. We slept good after a long days drive. If your expecting top notch this is not it, but a good stay for a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Trashy,,filthy, don't trust owner

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: didn't stay in town to see anything just passing through
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce from Tx

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok for stopping late and leaving early. Free breakfast was not very good. Could not drink the water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to crash

Posted Jun 1, 2014
So close to the Kansas border, not a sleazy location, but it isn't a Marriott
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Illinois

Room was so bad that I left.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room around 10:00 PM while driving through Kansas. I knew that the place would not be great based on the past reviews, but I needed a place to sleep. I arrived around 11:30 PM & the people there seemed to know nothing about the booking. They were kind, but it took them about 10 min to figure things out & get me a room key. The lady said I was getting the last room & pointed to the back corner of the motel. I walked to the room & noticed a middle eastern man passes out on a bed with open curtains, all of the lights on & a room full of empty bottles. I looked around & quickly got the impression that a lot of the rooms there were being used as extended stay for migrant workers. As I opened the room door a bad odor hit me in the face. I looked around the room which was very run down & not clean. I pulled back the covers on one of the beds & there were little black hairs on the pillow & on the sheet. A lamp on the wall had a broken cover & was hanging below the bulb by a few strands of the remaining fabric. I opened the fridge & discovered the bad smell. Somebody had spilled something in the fridge months ago & it had not turned to green mold covering part of one of the shelves. I heard running water & dreadfully walked into the bathroom. The water was running in a small stream in both the sink & the small standup shower. The curtain was open & the water was hitting the shower floor & spraying out onto the bathroom floor. I tried to shut off the water on both the sink & shower & it would not do so. Deciding the staying at this place would be worse than driving for another hour or so in search of a better place I headed back to the office. A teenage boy answered the bell & did not looked at all surprised when I told him that the room was disgusting & I was not staying there. He held his hand out for the key & I was out of there. I had to go to 3 other places to find a vacant room but ended up at an America's Best Value Inn a few blocks away for the same price. This place was also not great compared to other America's Best ghat I have stayed in, but it seemed like paradise compared to Sloans. I called hotels.com as soon as I checked into that room & started in on the man who answered about my experience & asked him "How can you promote a place like that?" He said there was a no refund policy, but said he would call Sloans & try to convince them to cancel the reservation. About 5 min later he called back & said it had been taken care of. I booked through hotels.com every night for about a week & everything else worked fine.y advice would be to take the past customer reviews seriously & don't just assume that past reviewers are overly picky or exaggerating. My other advice would be to avoid Burlington Kansas & drive to a different city. Lol
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Can do better

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was convenient right off the interstate and the cost was the lowest around, but the rooms did not look or feel clean at all. If you can skip this place, you definitely should.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

you get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: location okay,
It was just had a bed to sleep, that's all I wanted, good thing, old and run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S & G from Bismarck, ND

Good for one night stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013
This is an okay motel if you are traveling and need an overnight stay. Ice machine is difficult to find. Breakfast is very limited. Doors don't lock very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Littleton

Not utopia, but pleasant nonetheless

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Staff were helpful finding us a place to eat dinner (there are few choices in Burlington, none great). The rooms were clean and recently repainted.
Cons: Better breakfast accommodations are needed.
Location: The steakhouse next door has been "seized" and there are consequently few places to eat. Suggest you bypass fast food places and eat in town.
The room accommodations are more than adequate but the breakfast could use some additional effort. There was only one small table to sit at so you had to eat standing up or take the meager fare back to the room. Wireless service was not working in the room ("due to storm") but a computer in the front desk area did provide internet access if you needed it. We did not discover this until the following morning however.