Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to casino

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Clean. Nice staff. Good rates. Comfortable bed wish it would have been a King....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cave City

Try to stay away.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This is not what Super 8 is all about. It needs a good cleaning and less people hanging around outside at all hours. It caters to blue collar workers who stay there for weeks on end.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Ya got me once, but not a second time.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: At least it was quiet and reasonably noise free
Cons: Cleanliness and staff courtesy are both lacking very badly here
Location: Not far from a Casino and various places to eat
This was our first experience with a Super 8. It will also be our last. I was disappointed by the staff who seemed at best to be indifferent. My wife went down to the desk in the evening in search of ice, and the desk attendant was rude to her and acted as if my wife's request was an inconvenience to her. The shower stall had a sizable hole in the wall at about eye level. The water pressure was very weak. The bed was uncomfortable. We both compared it to sleeping on a concrete slab. There was multiple pieces of information on the nightstand concerning HBO, but the room wasn't hooked up for HBO. Carpet looked like it needed a good vacuuming. Their desire to have us hang up our towels to dry and to make up the bed without fresh sheets came off as a cheap way of cutting cost rather than the advertised desire to "go green". There are too many options of places to stay where they take pride in what they provide to the guests as far as cleanliness and comfort and treat you like they're glad to see you to settle for such as this. We will NEVER return to this or any other Super 8
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Getting old and needs updating
Location: Nothing
Here for a wedding, nothing special about the mote.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Gayle from iowa

ok

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had requested a non smoking room through Hotel.com, but you guys didn't mark it that way. Clerk gave a smoking room and I refused to stay in it because of the smell. She gave us another room-non-smoking, which was a whole lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable and the value of the stay was excellent!
2 out of 5
by Tami from IA

Not a pleasant experience

Posted May 14, 2014
The front counter clerk was very nice and friendly. The smelled aweful could barely stand to stay in it. Good thing my daughter had body mist that we sprayed a couple of times. The overall appearance looked ok until you really looked and then it was quite dirty. Was not one of the better Super 8 's we have stayed at. I would probably not return or recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan Hall from Idaho

Built next door to extremely noisy factory!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first night they put us in a room directly across the street from a factory that has a very noisy machine that cycles approximatly every 2 seconds from around 5 am until after 11 pm. You can feel it as well as hear it. It is a very heavy ker-chunk, ker-chunk.There is no sleeping while it is running! They offered us ear plugs but no change of room. We had booked ahead for 2 nights and so were stuck there, they wouldn't give us a rufund so we could go elsewhere. However, the 2nd night they moved us to the center of the building and it was okay there. If staying be sure to request a room as far to the south as possible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse from Bettendorf, I

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Great price and location.
Location: Lots of restaurants within walking distance. A casino was also nearby for those who might like to gamble.
Stayed for one night to attend a two day conference. Very nice room and staff. Walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner. There were several in the area within walking distance. Breakfast, with waffles, was great.