Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Helpful staff, family friendly, easy to find, loved the make-your-own waffles for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Overbooked

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Booked room through Expedia two months before. Got to motel after a long day of traveling with children only to have the motel tell me they were overbooked and were sending us to another Super 8 that was 39 miles away back in the direction we had just traveled and opposite of the way we needed to travel the next day. Ridiculous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from Utah

Ok Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an adequate hotel at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good nights sleep

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was very good and the young lady at the front desk was very helpful at check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Iowa

Cigarette smell

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Generally quiet, has waffle iron and waffle mix in quickstart breakfast. Reasonably priced so families can afford. Clean, well maintained.
Cons: Need to have nonsmoker check that rooms are well aired and smoke from other rooms is not being ventilated into nonsmoking rooms.
Location: Location is easy to find. We visit and use motels in the area for family gathering. Easy access to eating out and shopping.
Had 2 rooms, nonsmoking, 1st floor. Closest one to the laundry had a terribly strong odor of old cigarrette smoke as if staff had been using that room to smoke in rather than going outside. Other room across the hall had some cigarrette odor but not as bad and unnoticable by third night of our stay. Had stayed in same hotel a year before on the second floor and did not have this problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
I am horribly sorry for the inconvience. I will be addressing this issue with the staff so we may correct it. Thank you for your feedback. I hope you decide to stay with us again. Thanks Kim Schafer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Nebraska

Great desk service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was greeted with a great attitude and helpful service. Felt homey and friendly. Good room. Only downfall was that they store the bath towels outside of the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Kim, Hotel Management
I am pleased you had such a wonderful stay. I am sorry for our placement of our bath towels, however we will take this into consederation and maybe be able to change it. Thank you for choosing our property during your travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay for a one night stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Was quite convenient to Nauvoo, Ill. for a late night arrival.
Cons: More choice of fruit (just small apples and oranges available that didn't look very fresh).
Disappointed that staff were sitting outside the entrance smoking when I arrived about 10:30pm. It reeked of cigarette smoke when I entered
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com