Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We were visiting for a concert at the museum. Nice clean rooms.helpful staff and a nice clean swming pool to boot. Drive up rooms but very secure .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Comfortable hotel away from business of Shelburne Road with easy access to where we were going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Great staff, clean room
Staff was great and well as the room was very clean. It is a bit out of the way if you are going to Burlington but was the perfect location for me. Did not try out the continental breakfast that was offered for free at a restaurant a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Spacious, clean, comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: I was able to connect to wifi, but unable to send and receive email using it.
Location: Close to Shelburne
Our room was quite large and appeared to have been recently renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
close to a major road, but for 82 dollars, it was very good,,,burlington is a short drive, no need to pay 249 per night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Lovely helpful cheerful friendly staff. Excellent location with easy access to Burlington.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, ME

clean, no frills

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Location: Archie's was a great summery place to eat. Buonos was a nice neighborhood-y italian place with some nouveau touches like fried brussels sprouts - mmm.
as other reviews warned, this is a pretty no frills place, which was fine. my main complaint was that the bed was not comfortable, but i'm a particularly fussy sleeper - better sleepers might not have a problem with this. note: the free continental breakfast is actually at a restaurant next door. i was glad i was aware of this before i arrived, as one might find it surprising. it also means you might want a little cash to tip your waitress there, or to add an egg or something to your toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Room was clean, staff were pleasant. Had trouble with remote and connecting to cable in the a.m.. Bed was comfortable, not luxurious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portmouth, NH

Great location, clean, not modern

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Updated
Location: Close to Shelburne Museum and orchards by car; beautiful biking area by Lake Champlaine nearby, 10 minute drive into Burlington, UVM
About 10 minutes outside of Burlington, but only 3-4 minutes to the Shelburne Museum (by car), this Motel is in a good location...if you like to bike, the area past the museum towards the orchards is a biker's paradise. very clean rooms, super friendly and helpful desk clerk, the biggest issue some folks might have is this feels more like 1950...Our two standard beds were comfortable and the flat screen tv was large with lots of channels (direct tv-free). There was free wifi and the room had a table with chairs, beureau and luggage racks. the bathroom shower had great water pressure, but basic....small shampoo, shower cap and soap for amenities. breakfast is served a short walk away at the Dutch Mill-coffe, toast and juice free-but adding and paying for omelettes, French toast, etc was worth it....Burlington was booked solid and $$$ -this was a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Phippsburg, ME

Great place!!! Beats the big names, hands down!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Shelburne Museum!!!!! Downtown Burlington and so much more!!! Beautiful, beautiful area!!!
We were wondering if this was just an over-priced "ma and pa" place but, during leaf-peak season we were lucky to get anything....Turns out - we had a terrific stay - much better than expected! The place is a smaller motor inn and we parked right next to our door (big bonus because I was traveling with my 90 year old Daddy).....Very easy access, extremely quiet and the room was spacious and spotless....seriously spotless!!! They had all these little features like multi-plug devices for the electrical outlets, a super nice lighted, make-up mirror on the vanity - lots of towels, on/off switches for the whole room in-between the queen beds. Beds were really comfortable, desk clerks super nice and a small (continental) breakfast was included at a neighboring restaurant - however, my husband ordered a full-on omlet and said it was the best he had EVER had! Said the cheese was fantastic! Overall, a terrific stay and we will look this place up and stay during our next trip to the area. Don't miss the Shelburne Museum, by the way!