Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

A place like home

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The Lily Inn was absolutely lovely. The house and town has so much history and the owners were so welcoming and hospitable. The rooms were very cozy and quaint. I travel a lot and have stayed in many different kinds of places all over the world and this place was honestly one of my favorites. I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

My home away from home

Posted Dec 7, 2014
I love this place. It's clean, modern, and historic. Murray and Eugenia are warm and welcoming. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best B&B in Burlington

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my favorite place to stay during my travel season for work. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tfrom Philadelphia

Good Inn & location - Could have better staff serv

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inn was good and custom breakfast is cooked to order. A friendliness of the staff would have earned a better rating from me. I was not pleased with the staff attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean and Jillfrom Sterling, Va

Incredible historic and comfortable place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lily Inn is an amazing 300 yr old completely restored inn. It's like going back in time with all the comforts of home. Murray makes you feel welcome right away with his hugs but beware of his bad jokes. :) Genie is also very warm and welcoming and we felt like we were a part of their family after our first conversation. Breakfast is delicious and made to order and to please even if you have a dietary restriction such as being gluten-free. I know Genie likes to get some critical feedback but we have none other than we wish we could go back again very soon! The town of Burlington also has some historic sites that are worth seeing. Not a place to miss if you like history and comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jason bfrom IL

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Immaculate and comfortable room in a peaceful scenic location. Plenty of local and revolutionary era history thrown in too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great find

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't pass up on this place. One of the nicest b&b we've stayed at. Rooms were really nice, breakfast was made to order. The owners were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Escape

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was immaculate. The canopy bed was outstanding. The views were magnificent of the garden. The inn keepers were lovely. Thank you for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcos Wolmanfrom Toronto

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place . I felt like visiting old friends . we got a great time.