Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice comfy place

Posted Jul 27, 2014
nice place to stay on your trip. this place is clean and neat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else!!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Overhaul of the rooms.
The room smelled worse than a bar, I was given an air freshener to spray and an apology but thats all they could do they said, they had no other rooms available which I doubt was true from the lack of cars in the parking lot, the ceiling had a nasty looking leak spot that looked like it was recently painted over but not actually fixed, their was all kinds of bugs in the room that I was up all night killing because they kept flying around us and landing on the pillows, I think because they have an outdoor light fixture right at the door so the bugs are all over the door waiting to go inside when you open it, the picture of the bathroom on their webpage is not what my room or my other family members rooms looked like, false advertising!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hill Country Motel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient, good breakfast.
Cons: The smoking room odor is strong for a non-smoker.
Location: Lakes and wine country
The facility is nice; breakfast was good. I booked my room and it was ready for me when I checked in. It was a smoking room and I wasn't able to change it because they were sold out even though the motel was empty when I checked in. If the odor of the room is important to you, make sure you ask for a non-smoking room ahead of checking in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bennett

Worst hotel in Texas

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Thought I checked into the bates hotel from movie psycho, was dirty in bad repair. Was $119 and stayed at Anatole next night for $125. Clerk was out of it. Bed was clean. Would not recommend or stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Burnet, Tx.

Very Nice for the Price!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good, and bed was good!
Cons: I would remove the swallow nest around the outside of the hotel. The poop on the side walk was kind of nasty.
Location: Lake Trip
The hotel staff was very friendly, and room was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ancientaviator from Rutland, UK.

Transit stop

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Most things .
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good local restaurant called "Maxican".
Good motel stopover from Bandera to Dallas. Excellent breakfast and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It is very nice to stay the hotel. We enjoyed our rooms which are inside facing to the pool. Kids are little bit disappointed for not being able to swim on March. But we understand there is a schedule to set for pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by candleglassman from INDIANA

Surprised to find out that this was an older hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: everything, especially the fresh smelling pillows
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: numerous sightseeing options, being in the heart of the Hill country. Lower cost option to nearby Marble Falls.
I don't normally do reviews; however, this hotel deserves my comments. I was looking for an "adequate" place to stay for the short weekend attending a wedding. This was a lower cost option than many others. I was very pleasantly surprised, thinking this was a newer hotel when we drove up. The room layout and size were the only thing that was dated. The rooms were nicely updated with fresh paint, carpeting, large refrigerator and microwave...comfortable bed and many fresh smelling pillows. The grounds and exterior were all nicely updated and the breakfast bar was superb! This hotel exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fussy Traveler from fort worth, tx

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, breakfast
Location: burnet texas. not a lot to do nearby. vanishing river cruise and longhorn caverns were nice visits
a bit pricey for an older hotel but very clean and neat. nothing fancy but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from Dallas/Ft. Worth, Tx.

Good Deal

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Excellent bed!
Cons: Cleaner carpet.
Location: It was on the main street running through town, and therefor was very easy to find.
The room was tidy, and the bed was extremely comfortable! The tub wouldn't hold water for a bath, and the carpet was a little old and somewhat greasy looking.