Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very polite, helpful owner. Wonderful trip!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We had a great, relaxing weekend. The kids kayaked and we did a lot of hiking. The inn is not far from Longhorn Caverns where we did a little spelunking on the wild cave tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denetta from Houston

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and room was spotless - great place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was very nice but there was no coffee or iron board in the room. Very expensive for the lack of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Houston

Lovely view

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the views from the back are fabulous. The lake is very low but that doesn't impede the birds or fishermen. The rooms are starkly modern, with cement floors. All the better if you have pets like we do. There is a small bbq pit outside each room, great place to relax after a day of exploring. There are a number of State Parks within 90 minutes with amble opportunities for hiking. Don't drink the tap water, the water is very salty but there is plenty of drinking water that is supplied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and functional. Great place to escape if you enjoy sitting outside and enjoying the view. Staff and service were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorna from Austin

Relaxing and quaint.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just really enjoyed my stay. Very much out of the way, which was just what I was looking for. Owner is a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Spring

Relaxing Experience

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great!!! family loved the room. Cant wait to stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Plano

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Sitting on the patio and watching the sunset was so relaxing. If you want to get away and relax, this is the place to go. Denise does everything possible to make sure your enjoy your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark from Dallas, TX

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The inn is situated on a lake that is, sadly, 33 feet low due to the extended drought. They still have enough water for canoeing and fishing. The rooms are freshly remodeled and clean. The beds are comfortable, which is important when you have had a busy day traveling or exploring. The rooms come with kitchenettes and the basics for cooking, and a grill behind each room facing the lake and the beautiful view of the lake and hills. Burnet, Texas is close for grocery shopping. If you want a cozy retreat with a lovely view you should stay here.