Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good family fun at a run down park

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Kids loved the evening activities and the staff were helpful and friendly. The food for sale on site was poor quality and the whole place is tired and run down. Beds and sofa bed were very lumpy and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom roddy

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We will never go back Or to any other one terrible stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom barry island

needs cleaning!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Entertainment was fantastic, kids enjoyed it very much but the place in general isnt very clean, pool had a spider in it the first day and a worm the second. The changing rooms are filthy and the rooms arent much cleaner. But the kids enjoyed their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SOuthampton

A pleasant suprise

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The chalet was clean
Arrived at Brean Sands, the shop staff were extremely rude, but the reception staff lovely. The room was clean and had what we needed for a night's stay. I am glad we only had one night as we were right next to the fun fare, which started back up at 9AM so it would not have been quiet. Overall It was a pleasant surprise from all the comments I had read. It is a Pontins and to be fair, I expected a lot worse, the entertainment was very eermm trying to say it with diplomacy .....a bit arm if I say toilet humor you might get the message, I found it not suitable for little ones but hey ho... overall excellent for a night or two.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for kids play areas but not for sleeping over

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the outside this place looks like what it is, a family holiday park and it looks ok. Unfortunately the accommodation is awful, we didnt even have a bed we had a pvc futon type sofa. We spent very little time in the room and will not be staying again. The staff we met were nice though.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ebbw vale

Room was not fit to stay in

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If they knocked the place down and rebuilt it !
Room was damp with mould on curtain and walls , settee was stinking we had to wipe with wet wipes just to sit on it, We only stayed one night in the room as it was so disgusting Pleeaaasssseeee don't stay there !
1 out of 5
Recommended
by World Tourerfrom Australia

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

poor, run down, delapidated

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
DONT stay here. Ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by michaelfrom derbyshire

a short break

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 5 days down south and decided to stay at brean sands pontins on our way back for 3 nighs we live in Derbyshire so it was about half way home we were glad we did ...we had our granddaughter with us an we all really enjoyed it the apartment was surprising we didn't no what to expect but we didn't think it was going to be so nice there was plenty of room for the 3 of us and it had everything you need for hassle free holiday entertainment was OK and so was the breakfast location was brilliant we will be going again