Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nic from kent

Good area and location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Set in a British Spanish strip, shops and eating close by and central to places of interest. Room very basic. Ok if on a major budget!
2 out of 5
by trace from england

Lots 2 do 4 family's

Posted May 22, 2014
Bedding an beds wer awful an seen there day, sheets clean but terrible nites sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Gary from london

DONT DO IT.

Posted May 3, 2014
Rooms were nice and refurbished. That's where the good review stops. bar closed at 8pm, whole place looked very run down and in need of paint etc. DONT have the Breakfeast BUFFET. I was ill all day and even decided to leave a day early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appauling stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Food was poor resulting in stomach upsets, site was filthy. There was litter everywhere and was not cleared up over stay. We rarely saw any staff and entertainment was poor. We will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Getting dated now. needs total refurbishing. Chalet condition just needs a total update from top to bottom. Didn't expect a lot and frankly wasn't disappointed. If there was an alternative at the time I would have used it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refund please

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing grubby from enterance to exit
Cons: The place could be knocked down and re-built
Location: Location is great brean sands beach is really nice ( just find somewhere else to stay other than pontins)
Arrived at pontins brean sands , we went to the chalet, to find a dirty door before we got into the room , inside was worse , we were offered rooms which were the same , dirty, not cleaned,mattress were in need of replacement,we asked for a refund and left , the pictures on there web site don't match what you get ( don't book you will be disappointed )
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manley Family from Derby

Great staff

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only positive thing to say about this place is that the staff were excellent. Would never consider returning though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by syed from london

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This should not be down as Hotel, no towel, no linens, no reception it closes after 18:00 so poor security team there to just give you keys and you on your own. Very bad experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sweetem from Gloucester, UK

Not happy !!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Child friendly
Cons: The room
The room was NOT clean, wallpaper was coming off wall in bedroom, heater was not working in bathroom and kitchen sink was leaking !!!