Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice hotel. Very pleasant staff. Well appointed grounds. Only there for one night but would come back again and use it as a base to explore the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
Very small room (number 1), very small bed (standard double) and very small bathroom. All too small really and the mattress was old and lumpy. Difficult to sleep in it. Wouldn't visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Hungerford

Country House Hotel in Beautiful setting

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
A nice country house hotel in a beautiful setting with fantastic grounds around it. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebeccafrom Manchester

Wonderful staff

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
I stayed here for a little R&R following a tough few weeks. The staff could not have been friendlier and even waived my charge for having breakfast in my room. My only niggle was that the bed probably needs replacing in Room 18 as it was a bit creaky but overall a fab stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

amazing staff, dated decor.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
Beautful chandelier in room, but not been cleaned for some time. Very dated decor and bathroom in need of some repair. Staff excellent and amazing attention to detail - particulatly Lee the night manager who was helpful to all of our party of guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Petefrom Warrington

Wedding venue

Posted Aug 27, 2014 
Staff very good. Booked elsewhere for evening meal as no relevant information on website, would like an example of menu. Breakfast was not worth the extra money, this hotel is in the countryside and surrounded by local farms that sell there produce and the breakfast items were of very poor quality supplied by a big national supplier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in relaxing ground

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Lovely setting, comfortable throughout the hotel.
Location: Nice countryside.
Well trained and friendly staff. Excellent bar meals and breakfast. Rooms very well equipped, a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent room

Posted Mar 25, 2014 
excellent hotel and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kfrom North West

Lovely atmosphere

Posted Dec 13, 2013 
Clean and comfortable and overall very pleased. Shame the service at breakfast was poor and I didn't get a full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013