Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K from North West

Lovely atmosphere

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable and overall very pleased. Shame the service at breakfast was poor and I didn't get a full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jill Knights from Norfolk

Lovely comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was business but felt like pleasure - with great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DC from Fleet, Hampshire, UK

relaxing venue

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: location and views
Cons: terrace was a little small
good location, pleasant staff good views and nice grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phugheskings from Bolton

Excellent value for money

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really efficient check in, surprisingly nice grounds and a large, clean room. Superb value for money for a short break in the Ribble Valley (or, as we used it, for an overnight stay to go to the nearby (excellent) Freemasons Arms in Wiswell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dee from Accrington

Higher trapp

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay here, will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FAZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Hotel is perfectly appointed and staffed entirely by very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect for the business traveler and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The breakfast in the morning was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is, what it is.

Posted Mar 8, 2012
Pros: The view from the room was exceptional.
Cons: Everything about the hotel smacked of apathy. You got the impression that if the staff could be doing anything, anywhere else they would.
Location: The hotel is close to major towns in the north west and the motorways are close by.
Booked this hotel because we were visiting family in the area. With the exception of the view from from our room, which was exceptional, the hotel could be described as adequate at best. The rooms were clean but unloved. The staff were efficent but unwelcoming. The food was edible but uninspiring. Our thoughts were that the hotel sets minimum standards and on the occasion of our visit they did just that. You got the impression that you are just another guest that has to be processed.