Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Spent a lovely night here for valentines. Everybody was pleasant and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by matthewfrom Leeds

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom France

Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Dogs allowed at no charge. When I realised I had arrived in the evening having forgotten my dog's food, the receptionist went to the kitchen and returned with a proper dog's bowl of leftover sausage, another bowl of doggie treats and a rubber mat to put them on. This on Saturday night while a large wedding reception was going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Haslingden

Great stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel allowed us to check in early with no fuss which was so helpful. Room spotlessly clean, had to hunt for the kettle, but once found plenty of stock. Full sized iron and board which came in handy. Only problem lots of stairs, not really disabled friendly. Beautiful hotel with ample parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luisfrom Dartford

Great nights stay - I'll be back soon

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For one night only, gym facilities are fantastic, dinner/breakfast was lovely as well as reasonable. Good sized room with a very good shower and very comfortable bed. Will be recommending to my colleagues and using again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North East England

Just right for our visit to this area.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: The Fire Alarm went off at 0730 AM on Tuesday and again about half an hour after. It startled us, no explanation was given or Fire Drill was expected.
Location: Bus services available outside the Hotel entrance. Walks also available.
We are a bit fussy where we stay and in what we stay in. However we found this hotel exactly what we wanted and in the place where we needed to be. A nice private room where we could relax, another couple of public rooms where we could have coffee/tea supplied by the helpful staff. And most of all a very pleasant atmosphere with every single staff member we encountered cheerful and ready to assist us in whatever we required, be it services or knowledge about the area and transport facilities. Reception particularly were most helpful and were able to satisfy all our needs and requirements.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anyofrom Scotland

Mixed blessings

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised upgrade to the Bridal Suite. However mattress was very noisy in this room and similar noise could be heard from the room upstairs. Very warm and cosy but lacking in drawers for unpacking.Excellent leisure facilities. Paying for food and drinks was unusual in having to go to reception as not able to pay at the bar. Checking out was chaotic with queues and inefficient staff who tried to charge again for the food and drinks as well as accommodation that had been prepaid!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom London

Value Rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights and found the room (at the back end of the hotel) to be very dark and looking out at a brick wall. The hotel room itself was clean but a bit in need of a facelift. All other facilities where ok. Our room was next to the function suite where a wedding was being held, so was quite noisy until about 2am, our room must have been next to the toilets. But for what we paid per night it was ok, hotel itself is a beautiful old building. Not much around the area, we stayed as we had a function in Nelson Ace Centre, this we could easily walk too. Our shower did have cold water only on both days, so this was not good!