Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
No problems..lovely staff/hotel...would stay again..highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Scotland

well done to the staff,

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF, AND LOCALITY
Cons: EACH ROOM WE STAY IN, THE AIR CONDITIONING IS VERY NOISY, THE DOORS TO THE STAIR WELLS, NEED TO HAVE SLOW CLOSE ON THEM AS THEY BANG, AND WAKE YOU UP
Location: GREAT LOCATION, EASY TO FIND, THOUGH IT IS NEXT TO MAJOR ROAD VERY GOOD SOUND PROOFING.
COMFY HOTEL, STAFF WONDERFUL, BUT BREAKFAST OK, BUT IT COMES WITH THE PRICE OF THE HOTEL, AS COMPLEMENTARY, SO NO COMPLAINTS, ALWAYS SOMETHING NICE TO EAT. ALSO THE FACT THEY ARE DOG FRIENDLY, WELL DONE HOLIDAY INN. XXXXXXXXXXX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BENT from BLACKPOOL

12 DAY REST

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: very clean and very tidy
Cons: less formality needed, too many pretentious people seem to stay there, although the staff were very attentive most of the time some seemed very aloof.
Location: burnley fc, jaipur indian restaurant in padiham,
A very relaxing visit and stay which resulted in us moving back to live in the surrounding area. We have stayed here before and apart from the mainly business clients that stay here the hotel was first class and most of the staff the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bash from lancashire

Decent place Spacious room Nice bathroom

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Room service was the best I got blanket and bad sheet changed due to tea spill they came back quick time with new sheets some pillows and dovey Called back later to ask if we need something cause we had kids with us Very friendly and comfy place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Hotel was cheap and clean. All you really need for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheonagh from Edinburgh

clean bright hotel good stop en route to location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: great breakfast included in rate. clean, bright seating area at reception.
Cons: would be good to have sockets near the bed for charging phone.
Location: the sat nav can't seem to find it so it might be worth phoning for directions in advance if you don't know the area
All staff we encountered were really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spacious bedroom with big comfy bed

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: clean, spacious, lots of parking space
Cons: cooked breakfast
The bedroom was great, very clean. The bed was comfy, so were the pillows and I slept well. Nice to have a complimentary free paper to read over breakfast. The breakfast was ok apart from the tasteless scrambled eggs and there wasn't any bacon. There was enough other food to choose from though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from East Lothian

Nice Hotel, Not So Nice Breakfast

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ideally located just off motorway.
Hotel is modern, comfortable and convenient with friendly staff. Unfortunately breakfast was not of the usual HIE standard in terms of cooked items. Apple juice was so watered down it was hard to tell that's what it was. Shouldn't put people off staying however a common theme of negative comments re breakfast for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Guildford

Incredible value for money

Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from South England

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Location: Difficult to find, especially in the dark. Burnley is not a pretty place, but, I was there on business and needed somewhere to stay.