Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: service
Location: not bad
Air-con was not working in rooms or lobby, cold lobby. After ordering food I had to wait nearly 1.08 min for them to get the food on table. I felt left out. When I raised about it they did nothing. Felt ignored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, comfortable with tasty breakfast buffet.
Cons: Better service needed at Breakfast as tables were left messy for too long and were being 'stolen' when coming up to the buffet.
Location: It was perfect for where I was working in Accrington.
Pleasant stay with a good breakfast. I would come back and stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

Disturbed nights sleep

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above, staff presence on reception as this is advertised.
Greeted and checked in swiftly on arrival. Room was cold with no heating and although a plug in heater was provided, when we asked, it was unable to heat the room sufficiently also no remote for the TV and we had to ask for one. Air con and telephone both not working. Disturbed all night by noise from workmen above which staff tried to dispute but we had already spoken with the workmen who had confirmed that they had been working above our room and had finished at 4-30am. When we went to complain at 1-30 am there was nobody to be found on reception despite 24hr reception being advised. On checkout initially no one was around and we had to go and find a member of staff, we complained about the lack of sleep but they were unable do more than say sorry, no management were available and they even tried to suggest that there had been no workmen working the night before. Will not be returning to Holiday Inn, there are many better hotels around to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennethfrom Oslo

Hotell i Burnley

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Valgte dette hotellet da det var det som var kjent for oss av hotellene i Burnley. Standarden på hotellet var ok og det samme var rommet. Hotellet lå litt utenfor sentrum, men det gikk fint å gå dit på ca 25 min fra bussstasjonen når man ble litt kjent. Men om man ankommer sent anbefales taxi til hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Allowed pets to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Allowed pets to stay with owners
Cons: The only strange part was that with our room on the ground floor it meant that when we went out, we had to go through the dining area with our dog.
Very nice hotel, convenient for visiting our Daughter and family, allowed our pet dog to stay with us. Good buffet breakfast served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The whole place was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good.
Cons: The rooms need to be warmer for when guests arrive.
The staff are very nice and helpful but the room was freezing and didn't warm up at all, even when staff put the heating up in the room it turned its self back off again within minuets, so the children were cold all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerasimos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Convenient location to Burnley centre. Very clean and modern hotel. Reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by judyfrom Holmfirth

great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
very welcoming. clean and comfortable with excellant breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Scotland.

Nice Hotel, close to Burnley Centre.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: This hotel was nice and handy because it was a dog friendly hotel, handy for us taking our pet on holiday with us.
Cons: The only thing we could find to grump about, was the fact that people attending the function rooms had to pass through the dining area.
Location: The location was ideal as you have plenty of places to do and visit in this area, such as a visit to Townley Hall for example.
A trouble free stay, nice and quiet room, very comfortable.