Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location off motorway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Good location. Clean and tidy. Did not fond the bed comfy and kids struggled on the soaked.value for money was good but did not get much sleep due to the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice room.. Shame about the bed

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice room.. Just ensure you request a room not overlooking the motorway !.. Not conducive to a good nights sleep..2nd night at front of hotel much quieter although the bed was sadly very uncomfortable.. Breakfast more than adequate .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very disappointing and left after one night.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air conditioning, conditions and breakfast
1st - there is no bathroom as advertised. It has no bath. No room has a bath. I travelled with my pregnant wife and young child and deliberately chose a room with a bathroom. Next the room's air conditioning was as good as useless so the room was uncomfortably hot all night. We couldn't open a window due to the proximity to the motorway. There were parts of the sofa bed that were broken and dangerous for a three year old moving around it. The breakfast was sub standard as well. Finally the shower head broke and we had to jam it up with a shampoo bottle to get showers. We were due to stay for two nights but had such a bad experience we left after one and travelled home early. The only thing that stopped a rating of 1 was that the staff were good. They tried to salvage the situation but we were so fed up we couldn't be persuaded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SallyJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

great hotel for good value

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was exactly what I expected and good value for money.
Cons: Nothing really it was all good.
Location: we came for the Tour of France and it was just the right distance for us to get to both stages.
Arrived at 22.45,staff welcoming and very friendly.Room clean and just what I expected. Staff had agreed to an early breakfast as most of the guest's wanted to get out and go to the Tour of France race. Evening was OK but not great but it was convenient to be able to eat here. Would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DocM from Bolton

Stay in Burnley after a family wedding

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a comfortable stay in Holiday Inn Express, Burnley on 7/6/14. It was close to a wedding venue. Staff at reception were very helpful. We were allowed to check in early in our room. The room was very comfortable with spotless bathroom and comfortable bed. There was slight traffic noise from the nearby major road but did not disturb the sleep. There was free Wi-Fi in the hotel. Breakfast had good variety of food and drinks. We would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb for the money and services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such good value

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: Town centre is nearby using the canal towpath.
My wife and I are making our way down from John O'Groats to Lands End in stages. This stage comprises the Pennine Bridleway. Of the four hotels/Band Bs we stayed in this was the cheapest by far and not far of the best. A weary walker could always do with a long bath - here we had a shower. Also, the bed dipped a little in the middle. Otherwise the room was spacious and the set-up well designed and the staff most obliging. The breakfast was more than adequate. We would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carole from Bury

Excellent stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
All very good, friendly staff, quiet clean comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by harold from north east

work

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
on arrival toilet from previous person had not been refreshed, sofa bed side was falling off, room smelt musky