Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location off motorway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Good location. Clean and tidy. Did not fond the bed comfy and kids struggled on the soaked.value for money was good but did not get much sleep due to the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice room.. Shame about the bed

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice room.. Just ensure you request a room not overlooking the motorway !.. Not conducive to a good nights sleep..2nd night at front of hotel much quieter although the bed was sadly very uncomfortable.. Breakfast more than adequate .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SallyJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

great hotel for good value

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was exactly what I expected and good value for money.
Cons: Nothing really it was all good.
Location: we came for the Tour of France and it was just the right distance for us to get to both stages.
Arrived at 22.45,staff welcoming and very friendly.Room clean and just what I expected. Staff had agreed to an early breakfast as most of the guest's wanted to get out and go to the Tour of France race. Evening was OK but not great but it was convenient to be able to eat here. Would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DocM from Bolton

Stay in Burnley after a family wedding

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a comfortable stay in Holiday Inn Express, Burnley on 7/6/14. It was close to a wedding venue. Staff at reception were very helpful. We were allowed to check in early in our room. The room was very comfortable with spotless bathroom and comfortable bed. There was slight traffic noise from the nearby major road but did not disturb the sleep. There was free Wi-Fi in the hotel. Breakfast had good variety of food and drinks. We would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb for the money and services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such good value

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: Town centre is nearby using the canal towpath.
My wife and I are making our way down from John O'Groats to Lands End in stages. This stage comprises the Pennine Bridleway. Of the four hotels/Band Bs we stayed in this was the cheapest by far and not far of the best. A weary walker could always do with a long bath - here we had a shower. Also, the bed dipped a little in the middle. Otherwise the room was spacious and the set-up well designed and the staff most obliging. The breakfast was more than adequate. We would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carole from Bury

Excellent stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
All very good, friendly staff, quiet clean comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by harold from north east

work

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
on arrival toilet from previous person had not been refreshed, sofa bed side was falling off, room smelt musky
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AGJ from Glasgow

Over priced food

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok but the mattress was past it's best. It dipped badly in the middle causing roll together. Due to arriving late we decided to eat in the hotel. Bad mistake. I ordered the steak pie. A tiny wedge with 2 pieces of dry meat and pastry you could have used to tile your roof. It was £12 very poor quality and value