Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Modern, clean and functionally comfortable as one expects from a major chain. Breakfast choice suited my paleo / gluten free diet. Free car park had enough space which is not always the case with some motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good food, convenient location
Cons: One more chair in the room
An enjoyable stay to visit my mom's place of birth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lynda from glasgow

getting better

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
room appeared to have been reburbished with new sofa bed, desk area could have been cleaner. Breakfast service improved since last stay a few months ago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debra from York

Nice once I found it!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very clean but couldn't work out how to control the heating/air con combination and so I was cold! Also, smartnav doesn't know where it is and it's not well sign posted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: service
Location: not bad
Air-con was not working in rooms or lobby, cold lobby. After ordering food I had to wait nearly 1.08 min for them to get the food on table. I felt left out. When I raised about it they did nothing. Felt ignored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Niamhue from sheffield

comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
nice clean hotel, comfortable..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by O'Brain from London

Opinion of the room

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was horrendous they need to put work into making the breakfast edible. Also the room cleaners did not clean the room adequately the sheets weren't on the bed properly also they didn't clean the mess in the room, for example left over glasses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Surrey

Needs better soundproofing

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Check in was straight forward and the gentleman on reception was friendly and efficient. The rooms was nice enough (simple and basic but that matches the price and expectations) The main problem was the noise. We were in a room on the second floor right next to the fire exit door which banged really loudly each time it was opened or closed. We also happened to have extremely noisy neighbours on both nights of our stay which meant not much sleep! I have stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses before and re-booked due to their price and convenience but they usually have much better sound proofing than this particular one. I am also Wheat intolerant and it is always disappointing to have to bring my own breakfast when it is included in the price. Just some wheat free granola or sausages would be great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, comfortable with tasty breakfast buffet.
Cons: Better service needed at Breakfast as tables were left messy for too long and were being 'stolen' when coming up to the buffet.
Location: It was perfect for where I was working in Accrington.
Pleasant stay with a good breakfast. I would come back and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good business hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
needed an overnight for business , good location just off motorway, ate in hotel which was fine as there is nothing else around