Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

great hotel for good value

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was exactly what I expected and good value for money.
Cons: Nothing really it was all good.
Location: we came for the Tour of France and it was just the right distance for us to get to both stages.
Arrived at 22.45,staff welcoming and very friendly.Room clean and just what I expected. Staff had agreed to an early breakfast as most of the guest's wanted to get out and go to the Tour of France race. Evening was OK but not great but it was convenient to be able to eat here. Would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such good value

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: Town centre is nearby using the canal towpath.
My wife and I are making our way down from John O'Groats to Lands End in stages. This stage comprises the Pennine Bridleway. Of the four hotels/Band Bs we stayed in this was the cheapest by far and not far of the best. A weary walker could always do with a long bath - here we had a shower. Also, the bed dipped a little in the middle. Otherwise the room was spacious and the set-up well designed and the staff most obliging. The breakfast was more than adequate. We would happily return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel

Business

Posted May 4, 2014
Ok for buisness Bed comfy Room a bit dirty/ old looking Breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Montreal

Burnley overnight stop

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, inexpensive and convenient. Good breakfast for the price.
Cons: Room was cold. Draft from window. Ineffective heater. Took some time to warm up.
Location: Not much nearby within walking distance. Burnley is a short drive.
Needed an overnight stop about an hour from Manchester airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
No problems..lovely staff/hotel...would stay again..highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Scotland

well done to the staff,

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF, AND LOCALITY
Cons: EACH ROOM WE STAY IN, THE AIR CONDITIONING IS VERY NOISY, THE DOORS TO THE STAIR WELLS, NEED TO HAVE SLOW CLOSE ON THEM AS THEY BANG, AND WAKE YOU UP
Location: GREAT LOCATION, EASY TO FIND, THOUGH IT IS NEXT TO MAJOR ROAD VERY GOOD SOUND PROOFING.
COMFY HOTEL, STAFF WONDERFUL, BUT BREAKFAST OK, BUT IT COMES WITH THE PRICE OF THE HOTEL, AS COMPLEMENTARY, SO NO COMPLAINTS, ALWAYS SOMETHING NICE TO EAT. ALSO THE FACT THEY ARE DOG FRIENDLY, WELL DONE HOLIDAY INN. XXXXXXXXXXX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BENT from BLACKPOOL

12 DAY REST

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: very clean and very tidy
Cons: less formality needed, too many pretentious people seem to stay there, although the staff were very attentive most of the time some seemed very aloof.
Location: burnley fc, jaipur indian restaurant in padiham,
A very relaxing visit and stay which resulted in us moving back to live in the surrounding area. We have stayed here before and apart from the mainly business clients that stay here the hotel was first class and most of the staff the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bash from lancashire

Decent place Spacious room Nice bathroom

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Room service was the best I got blanket and bad sheet changed due to tea spill they came back quick time with new sheets some pillows and dovey Called back later to ask if we need something cause we had kids with us Very friendly and comfy place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Hotel was cheap and clean. All you really need for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheonagh from Edinburgh

clean bright hotel good stop en route to location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: great breakfast included in rate. clean, bright seating area at reception.
Cons: would be good to have sockets near the bed for charging phone.
Location: the sat nav can't seem to find it so it might be worth phoning for directions in advance if you don't know the area
All staff we encountered were really friendly.