Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Modern, clean and functionally comfortable as one expects from a major chain. Breakfast choice suited my paleo / gluten free diet. Free car park had enough space which is not always the case with some motels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Olav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good food, convenient location
Cons: One more chair in the room
An enjoyable stay to visit my mom's place of birth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andrew b from Luton

Get away see my kids and grand kids

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Exactly watt I needed to visit my daughters and not have worry of driving home 3/4hours so able see them longer had no ishue relax Easter weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lynda from glasgow

getting better

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
room appeared to have been reburbished with new sofa bed, desk area could have been cleaner. Breakfast service improved since last stay a few months ago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debra from York

Nice once I found it!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very clean but couldn't work out how to control the heating/air con combination and so I was cold! Also, smartnav doesn't know where it is and it's not well sign posted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: service
Location: not bad
Air-con was not working in rooms or lobby, cold lobby. After ordering food I had to wait nearly 1.08 min for them to get the food on table. I felt left out. When I raised about it they did nothing. Felt ignored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Niamhue from sheffield

comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
nice clean hotel, comfortable..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by O'Brain from London

Opinion of the room

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was horrendous they need to put work into making the breakfast edible. Also the room cleaners did not clean the room adequately the sheets weren't on the bed properly also they didn't clean the mess in the room, for example left over glasses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Surrey

Needs better soundproofing

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Check in was straight forward and the gentleman on reception was friendly and efficient. The rooms was nice enough (simple and basic but that matches the price and expectations) The main problem was the noise. We were in a room on the second floor right next to the fire exit door which banged really loudly each time it was opened or closed. We also happened to have extremely noisy neighbours on both nights of our stay which meant not much sleep! I have stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses before and re-booked due to their price and convenience but they usually have much better sound proofing than this particular one. I am also Wheat intolerant and it is always disappointing to have to bring my own breakfast when it is included in the price. Just some wheat free granola or sausages would be great!