Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location was in a very convenient area to be able to lodge, dine and shop. It was close to freeway access which made it easy to get to all of our area
Cons: Internet included
Location: See hotel likes comment
Spent 2 nights over a weekend visiting daughter in Chicago and attending performance in Aurora
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Beds were comfortable enough, not superior. Nice desk space. Late check-out was helpful. Ordered breakfast which was very well presented. All tasted great but they forgot our fresh fruit and the muffins were small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Janesville

Enjoyable visit

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Beds, need fridge and microwave
Location: Good location with shopping near by
Enjoyed the hotel, had a banquet in the conference center. Room was very clean and comfortable. Beds could be updated and could use a fridge and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pierceton, IN

Not nearly as pleasant as we'd hoped...

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool and hot tub were very nice; nice location
Cons: Beds, bedding, pillows, more basic amenities in the room would be nice. Free wifi should be a given.
Location: The location was in an upscale neighborhood with shopping and dining nearby.
We booked a one-night stay in order to be close to the airport the night before my son was to fly home after the holidays. We chose this hotel because of the free parking and swimming pool/hot tub, plus Expedia advertised this Marriott as having a "sofa bed in every room" but upon arrival we found only the king rooms had sofa beds, meaning my 3-year-old daughter had to sleep on an air mattress that we keep in the car for camping. I'll just say that the swimming pool and staff were the ONLY two satisfactory aspects of our stay. The bedding was crisp and loud, so that every time we turned over in bed we could hear bedding crunching and brushing against itself, and the pillows were flat as pancakes within minutes of laying our heads down. The beds were lumpy and a complete disappointment. The only room amenity was a box containing decaf coffee and single-serve coffee maker, and a few trial sized toiletries in the bathroom. $14 for wifi, really?? Hot water was abundant, the only saving grace. The shuttle ride to the airport was nice thanks to a friendly driver. I can understand a higher price due to the overall neighborhood, but the hotel quality was sub-par for this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clode to shopping and Day Spa

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Just needed some me time and this place was perfect. Just far enough away from home to unplug. Spa, shopping and great food all within reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lemont, IL

Nice hotel...clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Staff attentive and accommodating. Room modern and very clean. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Chicago

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. Not close to Midway Airport but still a good location to it bc it’s out of the city, close to the highway, and there are lots of restaurants and shopping. I was disappointed in the size of the suite. Seemed smaller than a typical regular hotel room. Don’t pay the extra, it’s not worth it. Stayed for a family Wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick trip, nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dallasfrom Rockford

Business in Burr Ridge

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a business trip for my team. We found the hotel food and service to be excellent. There is a shopping area directly in front of hotel which was great for our nights. Going to keep this hotel in mind next time this way.