Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

If you're concerned about safety, go elsewhere.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The staff on all three shifts were great and appeared to make all guests feel at home. The bed was relatively comfortable.
Cons: SAFETY, SAFETY, SAFETY The area behind the bathroom door was filthy. The "free" internet is dreadfully slow.
Location: If you don't really care about safety, it's literally right off the expressway and convenient to most everything.
First, should explain that I am a police officer in the civilian world and I'm also an Army Reservist. When in that capacity, I am in an antiterrorism/force protection role. That being said, I tend to notice and/or think of things many people don't. I stayed here on 3/7 and noticed that the west exterior door was broken. Normally, this door requires your room card for access. On this day, the lock wasn't functioning properly so the door would stick open, allowing access to anyone who chose to pull on the door. I brought it to the manager's attention. He thanked me and advised that he was aware of the problem and that there was a work order in to get it fixed. I returned for an extended stay from 3/23-3/28 and not only was the same door having the same problem, I learned that the front door (that requires either a room key for access after hours or the front desk clerk needs to push a button to unlock the door) was also not functioning. This not only puts the guests safety at risk, but also that of the front desk clerks. Once again, I brought it to the manager's attention. He told me that he put in an emergency repair order. On April 9, I was in the area and checked on that west exterior door again. Much to my disappointment, the latch was still stuck as it was from my first stay a month earlier. Now, I want to emphasize that I don't think the manager was lying to me, but the bottom line is that a month later, it's still broken and people/property are at risk.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Don't plan on Extending your Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Front desk employee was pleasant and helpful
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Good and close shopping in Burr Ridge. Cooper's Hawk Restaurant & Winery is wonderful.
Front desk person was very friendly and helpful. Suppose to have a fully stocked kitchen and there wasn't a dish, cup or fork to be found. All cabinets and drawers were completely empty. Bottle cap on the floor sitting in the middle of the room (I didn't have bottled anything with me) 2 stray hairs found on pillow Fridge was disgusting and dirty inside & out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize that the cleanliness of the room was not at our usual standards. In response to your feedback, I am speaking to the housekeeping staff to make sure they are paying closer attention to avoid missing anything that could affect our quality standards. I will also be making sure our staff better explains our new dishware policy. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms for cleanliness purposes; however, these items are available upon request at our front desk. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to the mall

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: the towels (face, hand and sheets) are a bit harsh to feel.
Overall, it was a good experience. the place is close to the mall and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad you appreciated how close our hotel is to all the retail outlets and fine dining our location has to offer. I’m thrilled to hear you had an overall pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was cold.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
It was cold but okay. The are no close restaurants around
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your room was cold. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am speaking with the housekeepers regarding setting the fan on extremely cold days. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GRAND BLANC MICHIGAN

Posted Dec 30, 2014
ALL WENT PERFECT - ROOM WAS OUTSTANDING AND VERY QUIET FLOOR
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you feedback regarding your stay with us. The staff and I are so proud to have provided you with a room that was to your liking and a quiet stay. Once more, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We would love to welcome you back for another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband, dog and I stayed here for a couple nights after selling our home. We found the front desk folks helpful and friendly. The property itself is comfortable enough and conveniently located, but compared to other long-term stay hotels, this one was a tad bare bones. You have to ask for kitchen essentials such as dishes, utensils, pots & pans, paper towels, etc. The continental breakfast was basically coffee, muffins, granola bars, fruit and instant oatmeal. That's fine, because I'd prefer to cook my own breakfast. We stayed here because they allowed our dog (100 lbs) and it was conveniently located. All in all, our stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your recent move. I'm thrilled that our pet-friendly policy met your needs and that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast and customized kitchen policy did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value; good location to I-55 and I-294

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for a family get-together. Very convenient location. The ironing board was a slight problem, but other than that, the room was very nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving a review regarding your stay with us. I am so glad we were able to provide you a convenient location at a great value. Still, I'm sorry the ironing board gave you an issue. I will have my maintenance staff investigate the issue and replace our ironing boards as needed. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Exactly as advertised

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, price and staff.
This was a great experience. They let me check in early and the staff was exceptionally pleasant for the rest of my stay. The bed was comfortable and clean. The space in the room including kitchenette was ample. I think you definitely get your money's worth at this hotel. Great for families or business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is feedback like yours that give us the inspiration to continue improving. It is our goal to provide a home-away-from-home experience to all of our guests and it is great to hear that we were able to provide that level of service to you. We are so pleased to read that you found us to be such a great value and that you received such excellent service. Again, thank you for your review. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by benjamine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 박동민from Korea

Not bad

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
전반적으로 만족스러웠으나 설비가 상대적으로 노후화되고 열악함.