Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay, only if no other option

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Place was old and uncomfortable. I was scared that the bed might have bed bugs. I only stayed there because it was the only place I could afford in such short notice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Dirty towels in the room when we checked in. While the staff was pleasant, the facility was generally rundown and felt dirty.
3 out of 5
by Navid from NZ

close to airport

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: It is near the airport
The hgotel is a bit old the beakfast is limited, but helpful staff compensate the weaknesses
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am proud of our staff for their helpfulness and great customer service; however, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we look to improve our breakfast selection in the future. Thank you again for your review. I do hope that you return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America locations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Len from San Francisco

Convenient to where I was doing business

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience to where I needed to work. Easy access from highway.
Cons: Need some common areas to sit and meet, have your coffee in the morning. Expected a better breakfast.
Simple hotel room with kitchenette and refrigerator for extended stay. Two person desk layout was useful, and free wifi was reasonable, although they warn not to do alot of video/Skype work. There are no meeting/common spaces in the hotel, and free breakfast of coffee (no decaf) or tea, plus hot water for a variety of packaged oatmeal and some packaged goods was served in the small lobby (two chairs and a bench). Staff was friendly and helpful - they let us know where the nearest restaurants were - about 1/2 mile drive across main road to mall area - they close around 9:30PM so be sure to get there early.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that our location was convenient for you. As well, it's great to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly during your visit. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by Justin from Arizona

Terrible.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Don't stay here. Stay at the Holiday inn express down the street.
We flew in to Chicago at about 2am, tired obviously, didn't lay our head on a pillow till 7 am... First he said he had no rooms and we didn't have a reservation (which we did), then he wouldn't tell us how to get there, gps was taking us to some neighborhood.. We drove over a 100 miles cause these people. Long story short we stayed at a different location and woke up a 10 am to them calling over and over and over. They got it squared away finally (the dude magically found our reservation) but we said.. sorry but no (in much different language of course) and stayed at holiday inn express on cicero ave. Beautiful place. Don't stay at this extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to work and friends

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Room spacious and comfortable. No unneeded daily cleaning service. Very efficient space design. However refrigerator did whine but it did not impact my stay. definitely paid for what i recieved. Lots of restaurants in the area never went to one twice.......too many choices and some even delivered. wish I had a reason to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and your spacious, comfortable room during your visit. Still, I apologize that your refrigerator made noise during your stay. I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to ensure this issue is resolved right away. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay would go back again

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Room was clean everything was nice and in place nothing was wrong in my opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from Chicago,il

Getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The concept of this room reminds me of the ideal place for a husband recently kicked out the house by his wife due to infidelity. I loved the convenience of the kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com