Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor water pressure, outdated, very old mattress

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant
Cons: Update amenities, update beds and matresses, lights at entrances should always be working, entry doors rigged with tap screws.
poor water pressure, outdated, many lights not functioning inside and out, although staff was pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg,MB

Spent $90 on a trash like hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: All things needs to be improved
Location: Not apply
When we arrived this place, we've been told that there is only smoking room available for our stay and turns out it's really dirty and scary. After we switching to another non-smoking room, we figure out there is burn mark and ashes and spider net at the corner of toilet. noisy A/C with fungi smell!!!!! F.Y.I, it's not worth $80 for staying at place like hell, no quality at all!!!!! However front gate does look nice , don't get fooled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The staff was nice, very polite, and helpful. There was no iron in the room the staff found one for me. They even helped me with directions and proximity information that I needed. The bed was comfortable. The room could be updated. The a/c unit was broken, visually it looked bad. The room was fine for the one night I was there. I do appreciate the staff and their helpfulness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burr Ridge Il

Absolute dump.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Took 4 tries until I got a manager to get me a clean room. Room had stained carpet, strong smell of mold, 2 ripped chairs, and filthy, drafty window. Hotel is run down and filthy, there's no lounge as advertised, and even the vending machines were broken. Skip the pool and eat their breakfast at your own risk. They use very dim lighting to mask the condition of the dining room and the smell of mold is overwhelming. After not receiving clean towels since check in and finding coffee stains on my sheets I cut my stay short to go somewhere else. Wouldn't credit me for days not used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Disappointed

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Personnel was very kind.
Cons: Remodel rooms.
Location: Not much.
Upon arrival lobby attendant offered us a $100 upgrade to remodeled rooms. I mentioned the I was an Elite Expedia member and no consideration was taken. Bathroom faucets were bad, tiles were badly installed and toilet was loose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bartolome from Chicago, Illinois

Good getaway on short notice!

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was very good, the breakfast buffet was more than addequately stocked and fresh. However our pillows were in very poor shape as well as the bed was pretty flat, there was no microwave and no refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed just one night. They are in the middle of renovations, so the main areas were really nice looking, but our room was in need of updating. I understand it takes time to complete renovations, so it wasn't a big deal. The pool was nice. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Had two room with a lot of girls. The kids lived the pool. Room were nothing special, but clean.staff was very accomidating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice shuttle service but room not so nice

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Shutttle service
Cons: the room
Location: Not real familar with Chicago area but hotel appeared to be in a nice neighborhood
Reception Desk Clerk was very kind and helpful. Was very efficient in scheduling our shuttle to Midway Airport the next morning and even scheduled a sack breakfast take out since we left so early and the complimentary breakfast was not open yet. She even offered an upgrade room for additional $10.00 which we declined but regretted not accepting the offer. The room was terribly outdated and in bad need of repair such as stains on the ceiling; wallpaper peeling off in room and bathroom; worn and dirty carpet; sink and bathroom vanity was so low it appeared to be for wheelchair handicap
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Russell Smith, Hotel Management
Thanks for you feedback. We offer brand new renovated f enovated rooms ft to all of our expeia and hotels.com guests for an addtional $20 fee. We feel the new rooms are witorth the extra money .