Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great experience. Clean and nice. Kids friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Wrigley Field Trip

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent - friendly, helpful.
Cons: I would have preferred the sink and bathroom to be in one room with a door as to not wake up the others while someone is brushing their teeth.
Location: Close to train station and about a half hour drive to Wrigley Field.
Hotel was in a great location - easy access to train , we took the shuttle to the station and they picked us up as well - very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
A Wrigley Field Trip! That’s awesome and Cubs games are always a blast! We in Chicago love, love, love our home teams! A lot of spectators and concert goers utilize our Hotel for just the same services you mentioned- our complimentary shuttle to the Hinsdale Train Station by appointment and location to downtown attractions. Hopefully the Cubs won that day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City MI

Chicago getaway weekend!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Loved the clean and quiet rooms. Beds are very comfortable. Friendly and helpful employees.
Cons: Beds were double size. Would have preferred queen size. Not enough seating in the breakfast area. Both mornings the area was full.
Location: Brookfield Zoo is within 5-6 miles of the hotel and Chicago museums are within 30 minutes.,
We had a great experience at this hotel! The employees were very friendly, informative and willing to do what it took to make our stay great. We visited Brookfield Zoo the hotel was close to the zoo. We then extended our stay so the we could visit downtown Chicago, Shedd Aquarium and Field Museum. It was worth the 30 minute drive back to Burr Ridge to know that we had a clean, comfortable & quiet room to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Wow! It sounds like your trip to Chicago was a success and we are glad to have had a hand in making that possible! We are close enough to downtown attractions like the Shedd Aquarium and Field Museum and also close enough to suburb attractions like the Brookfield Zoo. It’s great to hear that our Staff made such a lasting impression on you and that we not only eased your mind during your stay but did what it took to make it exceed expectations! Here’s to many more trips to Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Beds are separated from living room. Comfortably designed.
Cons: Nothing can be better.
Location: Chicago driving only highway.
It is located not far from Chicago downtown and takes just within 30 minutes. This hotel is very safe. Don't worry about safety even it is at the suburb. I used 'executive' and really enjoyed the same as 'suite' with my wife and two children. Two beds are separated from living room with sofa, dining table and sink. I would highly recommend this hotel for family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice and quiet when we stayed in this hotel. Easy to get to highway. Room is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hank, We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale was enjoyable and appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We hope you had the opportunity to try some of the new items we are offering in our Market. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Chicagoland area. Until then, safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to dining and shoppi.g

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Check in/out was simple, hotel room was fantastic and so was the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hockey stay over

Posted Aug 4, 2014
All good and no drama. We were satisfied with the ample parking, a spacious room and a decent breakfast with fresh fruit and other healthy options. Overall, a good value that was very clean and easily accessible from major freeways and close to Starbucks and several good restaurants. Not a wow experience but not a disappointment either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi Hard to Please, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. It’s great to hear that your stay was free of drama and that everything you came to expect from us was delivered (ample parking, spacious rooms, decent variety of breakfast choices, closeness to the highway and restaurants). I am glad that you saw our value but am sorry to hear, that while you had a good stay, that you didn’t have an exceptional one as that is our goal for every guest that walks through our doors. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Chicago area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Fun and enjoyed my stay would stay here again but wish it was a bit cheaper ..........................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience and hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Well maintained property

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Room could use better lighting in dining area. Only two small trash cans in room which we filled up quickly since we ate in the room. Large trash can please
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We will be sure to share your comment regarding better ligthing and larger trashcans with our design team as we prepare for our renovation this fall. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area convenient to Chicago midway airport

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Modern hotel, comfortable beds, good location close to the airport and to food/entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking a minute to share your experience. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are located off of I-55 just 18 miles from some of the BEST attractions in Downtown Chicago and a short drive from Midway airport. Our local area offers some fantastic restaurants and our front desk team is always available to assist you in finding a great local place. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to the Chicagoland area, until then safe travels!