Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice and quiet when we stayed in this hotel. Easy to get to highway. Room is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hank, We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale was enjoyable and appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We hope you had the opportunity to try some of the new items we are offering in our Market. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Chicagoland area. Until then, safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to dining and shoppi.g

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Check in/out was simple, hotel room was fantastic and so was the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hockey stay over

Posted Aug 4, 2014
All good and no drama. We were satisfied with the ample parking, a spacious room and a decent breakfast with fresh fruit and other healthy options. Overall, a good value that was very clean and easily accessible from major freeways and close to Starbucks and several good restaurants. Not a wow experience but not a disappointment either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi Hard to Please, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. It’s great to hear that your stay was free of drama and that everything you came to expect from us was delivered (ample parking, spacious rooms, decent variety of breakfast choices, closeness to the highway and restaurants). I am glad that you saw our value but am sorry to hear, that while you had a good stay, that you didn’t have an exceptional one as that is our goal for every guest that walks through our doors. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Chicago area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Fun and enjoyed my stay would stay here again but wish it was a bit cheaper ..........................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience and hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Well maintained property

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Room could use better lighting in dining area. Only two small trash cans in room which we filled up quickly since we ate in the room. Large trash can please
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We will be sure to share your comment regarding better ligthing and larger trashcans with our design team as we prepare for our renovation this fall. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area convenient to Chicago midway airport

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Modern hotel, comfortable beds, good location close to the airport and to food/entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking a minute to share your experience. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are located off of I-55 just 18 miles from some of the BEST attractions in Downtown Chicago and a short drive from Midway airport. Our local area offers some fantastic restaurants and our front desk team is always available to assist you in finding a great local place. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to the Chicagoland area, until then safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
For an overnight stay this hotel was excellent. The suite allowed us plenty of room to visit with family staying at the same location. The staff assisted us with good dining prospects. The room and facility was clean. We did not require any special attention or have any requests of the staff. Breakfast hours end at 9:00 AM which I thought was early though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience about the SpringHill Suites Burr Ridge online. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms offer 25% more space than a standard hotel room with separate areas for sleeping, relaxing and working. We love hearing that you found your room comfortable and clean. Our Front Desk Team is here to assist with anything you might need from area attractions to dining options; and we have some AMAZING restaurants in Burr Ridge. During the week our complimentary breakfast is available 6:30a - 9:00a, and on the weekends and Holidays it is available 7:00a - 10:00a. And our Market is open 24 hours with a wide variety of options. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Chicagoland area, until then - safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a great variety of hot and cold items. One thing is to check if you were billed correctly and receive the appropriate room that you booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking a minute to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We do apologize that you experienced an issue with your bill. We do try our best to ensure that your entire stay is problem free and rely on our guests to let us know what we are doing right and where we can improve. We appreciate that you let us know so we can continue to improve our quality of service. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Chicagoland area; until then safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: I like the whole package (nice room, comforable bed, workout room, breakfast, etc.) and this hotel provides it all at a reasonable price.
Cons: The exterior lighting is very bright and shines on the rooms to where it is difficult to make it dark for sleeping.
Location: There is a new shopping area with great restaurants just a half mile away. Easy freeway access without being right on the freeway.
I travel to the area a couple times a year and in the past 5 years or so and I keep coming back to this hotel as it is a good value. it is in a good location and the staff are very helpful. I typically stay two to three nights and have used most of the hotel facilities and have not been disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale was enjoyable and appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We think we have a great team of individuals here to serve our guests and love hearing our guests say the same thing. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Chicagoland area. Until then, safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john m from Mt Pleasant , Wi

an overnite in the Ridge

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very comfy room, the beds tho double were full. Very pleasant staff. . Very substantial breakfast buffet. i would easily choose this hotel again. i like the suite concept very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking a minute to share your experience. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love hearing that you found our beds comfortable, the staff pleasant and that you enjoyed our new breakfast menu. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to the Chicagoland area, until then safe travels!