Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Room was nice and clean, food was good and the young waiter was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Smith from Seattle

Belize

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok... Water didn't work one morning when we woke up, 2nd day my guest couldn't swim in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Los Angeles

Great alternative to Belize city hotels

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Belize for a week, staying in mid-range hotels. This was definitely the nicest and friendliest place we stayed. We were in the "new" building (1 year old) in suite T-6 and it was immaculate. The property is in a jungle-like setting (very quiet) next to a river that you can canoe or paddle-boat in. It's also only 15 minutes from the international airport, so makes a great alternative to Belize city hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Connie from Landenberg, PA

Handy to the airport and more

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very handy to the airport. We drove from Tikal, and we did not have to go into the city. We saw that it was also a nice place to stay for an extra day, with boats to borrow to explore the river and a baboon reserve nearby that would have been nice to see. The room was very upscale and clean. Food was good. People were friendly. The parking is a little far from the room, but that was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sunseeker from CT

Convenient to many sights

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location on river, comfortable room, above-average menus so food was good - which was needed, as there are no other restaurants close by. Attentive, friendly staff cared for us well. Nice pool, too. Can use canoes and kayaks, but we did not as too hot and humid to enjoy during the sunny days. Only downer was snail-slow and spotty internet, nearly unusable to even do emails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by casey from vancouver island canada

great location for Belize city airport

Posted Mar 2, 2014
they have free shuttle pick up from airport and beautiful view of river, dinner was great in restaurant and nice continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VB from UK

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The hotels offers complimentary transfers to and from the international airport which we found great. The staff taking us to the airport were lovely.
We stayed here for 1 night prior to our flight home. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the manager came around everyone at dinner to check their stay was going well. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a pretty location next to a river with lots of big trees which is nice for a walk around. Complimentary breakfast was nice and served in the room overlooking the river. Trips were also organised daily to different places for hotel patrons which other guests commented they enjoyed though we did not use this.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Chicago

Great photographer

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pictures say 1000 words and none of them described what we found. Cesar was great, and he was the tour guide and shuttle service driver, food was horrible and overpriced. Grounds were dirty as was the surrounding village that was a highly recommended place to walk through. I'm from Chicago, and i was apprehensive about the neighborhood. Never recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Morena Khan from Culver City, CA

Manager was rude walked into room without asking

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before and it was enjoyable; however, this last stay was not so good. It seemed as though the manager was following us around. At one point, we requested maintenance and as he was working in the room she walked into the room without asking and then started questioning me about who I had in the room. Also, it seems as if she had an issue with me having visitors keeping in mind that I have family who live in the area, and I am traveling from another country. I have never experienced this at another hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013