Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by casey from vancouver island canada

great location for Belize city airport

Posted Mar 2, 2014
they have free shuttle pick up from airport and beautiful view of river, dinner was great in restaurant and nice continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VB from UK

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The hotels offers complimentary transfers to and from the international airport which we found great. The staff taking us to the airport were lovely.
We stayed here for 1 night prior to our flight home. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the manager came around everyone at dinner to check their stay was going well. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a pretty location next to a river with lots of big trees which is nice for a walk around. Complimentary breakfast was nice and served in the room overlooking the river. Trips were also organised daily to different places for hotel patrons which other guests commented they enjoyed though we did not use this.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Chicago

Great photographer

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pictures say 1000 words and none of them described what we found. Cesar was great, and he was the tour guide and shuttle service driver, food was horrible and overpriced. Grounds were dirty as was the surrounding village that was a highly recommended place to walk through. I'm from Chicago, and i was apprehensive about the neighborhood. Never recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Morena Khan from Culver City, CA

Manager was rude walked into room without asking

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before and it was enjoyable; however, this last stay was not so good. It seemed as though the manager was following us around. At one point, we requested maintenance and as he was working in the room she walked into the room without asking and then started questioning me about who I had in the room. Also, it seems as if she had an issue with me having visitors keeping in mind that I have family who live in the area, and I am traveling from another country. I have never experienced this at another hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoAnne from Houston, TX

Inland Retreat

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Excellent staff (very attentive); Clean and air-conditioned rooms; beautiful grounds (river, pool, greenery throughout). Most importantly - Free transportation to and from the airport. Tours to the country's most popular attractions can be made through the hotel, and the on-site restaurant is moderately priced, open till 9, and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jason

The best place to chill at the end of a long trip.

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room/bathroom were beautiful, comfortable, and very clean. We'd been staying in some less than 1st world accommodations and this was the best place to end our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from San Francisco

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: It is on a river.
Location: Great location if you need to be close to the airport.
Great place to stay that is close to the airport, they have a complimentary shuttle that takes you to and from the airport. Hotel is on a River and they have kayaks, paddle boats etc, we saw howler monkeys in the trees close by. Dinner in the restaurant was fantastic, very fresh and tasty. They also supply a complimentary breakfast, why would you not stay here? Such a great, relaxing alternative to Belize city!!!!!