Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

All glitz but no substance

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms. Making the doors quieter to close. FREE WI FI ya miserable gits!
Location: Dunno, was there for a convention. Was staying for convenience not because I had to but beacuse it was easier than driving home in peak traffic
The room itself was fine- clean toilet and comfy bed etc. But I was disapointed I could hear my neighbours talk and their tv- especially late at night while I was trying to sleep. Other rooms doors banged and also kept me awake. There was also a long screetching noise from the plant room opposite my room. All up this made for a terrible nights sleep. I was also disappointed that there was no free wifi in the room. For the amount I paid for this room I would of thought it was a given but not so. I was also amazed at the lack of cupboard space in the bathroom- 2 drawers an a door with no shelves in it....what the?? All up the room looked very blingy and shiny but it lacked in other areas. Lucky I don't attend a convention at the Crown every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but enjoyable

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Good food and drink
Cons: TV should offer frees movies.
Crown Perth has a lot of good places to eat and drink. The Sports Bar is also good for watching the big games. However, the TV in the hotel room was not easy to use and if you wanted to watch a movie you would have to pay upwards of $15 -- crazy. Valet parking is also good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaydee from Perth West Australia

Overnight at Metropol

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Excellent service
Enjoyed our overnight stay at Metropo,l nice room, buffet breakfast and service. Used outer car park ,and upon leaving, concierge took our overnight luggage halfway across the complex to our car. Arrived home and discovered my car keys missing, called Crown metropol who in turn put me onto housekeeping, who had found car keys left in room Picked up keys the following day.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Sydney

Building Noise

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff efficient and friendly. Reception and lobby area is visually amazing.
Cons: Proper communication about their renovations and construction at the time of booking, would better manage the expectations of the clients.
Location: Close to Perth city. We are walkers and it is an invigorating walk along the Swan River. Balthazar Restaurant in Perth is exceptional. Wine cruise.
Crown Burswood Metropol is a lovely hotel internally, but with the fa├žade being re-furbished, blue plastic stuck on your window, blocking the city view, and a pile driver pounding in the foundations of the new hotel from 7 am to 7 pm, it stinks that they offer nothing by way of apology. Just business as usual. Our four days there was supposed to be a special end to two weeks in WA. Shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by OneNjghtStay from Perth

The Great Escape

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were amazing, even giving us a free upgrade to our room. The room was first class, and all the staff were very friendly and professional. It had been a long time since I stayed there, but I hope it won't be that long again before I come back. Truly an amazing stay. And still the best buffet breakfast!! Thank you for a wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gaz from Melbourne

Great Hotel and Restaurants

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great restaurants and accomodation was great. Abit away from the CBD.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best value for money

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't recommend staying here as I saw nothing outstanding that would justify the price. Everything was very ordinary, from the smallish room, to the service. I also got the feeling every time it walked past that staff were sizing me up, which I didn't care for very much either, though I suppose it had to do with having a casino so near by, and the shady people that must be drawn to it. I don't think I'll be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AGBJJ from W.Australia

Quick getaway with out the flight

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: There are a multitude of restaurants and bars which are all well staffed with service focussed staff. Well Done Crown Metropol.
Cons: The 20 min queue when we arrived at check in, we were compensated with a free drink at the bar but this does need to be addressed only complaint.
Location: World class casino and a then there are the multitude of restaurants bars as well as the pool and spa resort with the new stadium coming soon
Myself and my fiancee wanted to get away for the long weekend without the long drive to get away or without the flight east and we are happy we stayed at the Crown Metropol. Fantastic food, fantastic service and fantastic way to celebrate a nice romantic weekend after getting engaged. Particularly for Perth the service and the variety of things to do in the one spot you could have sworn that you were anywhere but Perth. Congratulations Crown you have set the bar at high standard, well done hopefully the rest of WA will take notice and follow your lead. Thank you for a fantastic experience.