Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous setting
Location: Great pub in nearby village providing good food for evening meals.
We stayed at Newton house whilst on a university open day visit with our 17 year old daughter. We received a very warm welcome from Jacqui and Greg. Our room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. The surrounding gardens were really beautiful and we all enjoyed a lovely autumnal walk after an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J&Jfrom Tyne and Wear

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my partner stayed as we were going to Alton towers the next day and was pretty close to... When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly owners who also advised us on where we could go for food in town and the recommendation was was a good one. We were then shown to our room which was 1 of 4 and was in a barn. We were both pretty shocked at how nice the rooms were, especially for the price we payed. They were very clean and done out very well. Felt quite luxurious. The surrounding grounds were amazing also, would be nice to wonder round the garden. When we woke we both had a cooked breakfast and said our goodbyes... Anyone looking for a high end feel but on a budget then this is definitely the place to stay. Will definitely stay again if in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely location.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peace and quiet combined with fantastic service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by H-G Perssonfrom sverige

Utomordentligt i alla avseenden

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastiskt vackert ; huset, lobbyn, rummet och omgivningarna med mycket vacker park. Service och bemötande var engagerat och förekommande. Hoppas få komma tillbaka till detta B&B. Man bör också tillägga att de små städer som finns på några miles avstånd är väldigt tilltalande och pittoreska. Pubarna ett par som värdparet rekommenderade serverade förträfflig mat och dryck. Toppenställe
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Jacksonsfrom JM

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The proprietors are lovely people, the room was perfect - very tastefully decorated and warm (west suite) and the gardens were marvellous. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benfrom London

Fantastic stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is set within some beautifully manicured grounds and the rooms are well decorated and spotless. The hosts welcomed us as soon as we arrived and recommended a pub to go to for dinner which was superb (The Dragon a couple of villages away). Breakfast in the morning was perfect. Lots to choose from and great locally sourced ingredients. If we could add one little thing it would be to have WIFI in the rooms as we couldn't even get 3G on our phones being out in the countryside! Overall we were more than happy with our stay. Wish we could have stayed there longer! Now we just need to find another excuse to visit the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan and Brianfrom South Wales

Excellent comfort, large room, very quiet location

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Family run, offering personal service. Large grounds in a small rural village close to Burton on Trent and South Derby. A good selection of pubs and restaurants nearby. The room was large with a super King size bed and a large bathroom. Tastefully decorated with windows on 3 sides. We were delighted and will certainly go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

First class accomodation and service

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Newton House offered me a luxury and modern accomodation, newly renovated to a very high standard. Both bedroom and bathroom where very spacious with every amenity thinkable. The breakfast offered a great variety of cereals, fruits, juices, jams and traditional cooked food stuffs. There are a number of pubs at close range, some at walking distance and some requiring a short drive. A couple of the pubs offer great quality lunch and dinner meals. My hosts went out of their way to make the stay very comfortable. Newton House is a place I can recommend. It offers very high standards, comfort, service and value for money.