Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff are very helpful and were always happy to accommodate any requests.
Cons: The hotel has an extension and we found the room numbering confusing. It was quite easy to loose your way as numbers didn't follow on logically.
Location: As I said, we were there for the wedding, but I can recommend Bury market. It is massive and has a great deal of choice - well worth a visit.
Stayed here for a relative's wedding. The room was comfortable with good facilities, pleasantly decorated. The bed was comfy, the room had a large settee which was a bonus, the TV was OK but very hard to find a particular channel as the guide was useless. There was an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and coffee/tea making facilities. Lighting was good, wardrobe a decent size, view over the countryside was welcome. The bathroom was fine, shower over bath worked well, facilities in bathroom were quite good, but there was no working extractor fan, even though there appeared to be a vent. Heated towel rail worked OK. No air-conditioning in the room, which we were surprised about, but the windows opened to let fresh air in at least. Breakfasts were good with plenty of choice. We are vegetarians and had no problems. Service was good even though the hotel was very full at the time. We ate at the hotel the first evening and the food was very good. The food for the "wedding breakfast" we enjoyed very much. They even made a special 'one-off' meal (mushroom risotto) for my wife who is gluten intolerant, and provided gluten free bread too. They took a lot of trouble to accommodate special diets. Other guests who were in our group didn't think their room was as nice as ours, and the hotel were happy to move them into another room. All things considered we enjoyed our stay very much, and would stay here again in the future if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing !

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I shared a weekend away with my friend, it was lovely! Everything we wanted was local! Hotel was amazing! Pool, gym, spa, room service! The bed was really comfy everything I needed was in there! Big selfie mirror too haha! Really enjoyed it I'll be coming back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Thomson - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 17, 2015
We stayed one night and it was a pleasant and nice exactly as I expected so I was happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Peter Thomson - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

handy for what I wanted, business purporse, liked

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Facilities good, Carpets looking a bit worn..
Cons: as above, re-design the Receptionists phone on busy, so it falls over to the main number... plus, wifi code... it's not such a big secret, how about t
Location: Bury rock, Ramsbottom steam Railway, and handy for Gigs in Manchester
checked in, to be greeted by a twin room, when I distinctly booked a double... had to come down to reception, as they weren't answering the phone... got a new room, transferred stuff, then couldn't find the WIFI key... phoned reception again, engaged, engaged, tried 9 times. eventually used my Mobile to dial in the main number after googling it, was answered by the office behind reception... Moral of the story, if the Reception Phone is in use, my call doesn't ring anywhere else to be picked up. that needs sorting. it wasn't the Receptionist's fault, she was on to a needy caller, it's the way you have the ring groups set up... other moral, display, somewhere in the room, or on the welcome screen on the Plasma TV, the Wifi code... find it ironic that I had to google the main number to get an answer...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive criticism, we will certainly look into the points you have made so it does not happen again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Thomson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kornelia from London

Lovely hotel in a quiet location

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a quiet location even though the motorway is seen from the window. The rooms are really clean and nicely decorated. Range of places to eat nearby, whether it's within the hotel or outside. The breakfast was also tasty and could not complain on the service. Will definitely stay here again, when I'm next in Bury.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotels facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Thomson - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay but a little dusty!!

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Midweek stay at the village. Overall the stay was enjoyable. Positives: Plenty of free parking Very helpful and attentive staff Pub and restaraunt served nice quality food. Room was modern and beds were comfortable. Free use of leisure facilities. Good variety of tv channels available in room. Starbucks on site. Great nights sleep - were not disturbed by other guests. Negatives Room was very dusty, so much so that you could write your name in the dust! Hotel room and corridors need to be painted and communal carpet needs a good clean. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and its great to hear you made full use of the facilities we have at The Village Hotel Bury. We will certainly look into the points that you have raised as this is certainly not our usually standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Thomson - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great meeting place!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I used the hotel to conduct a few interviews and it was great to have comfortable seating areas affording some privacy. Stayed overnight both times and rooms were good as were the restaurants, both of which I sampled. Lovely place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic comments, we are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and even made use of our conference facilities. Kind Regards, Peter Thomson - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rukhsana from Scotland

Not happy

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
My Stay at your hotel was good until the morning... When I checked myself in the evening I had informed a member of your staff that my police colleagues were going to collect me around 12.30pm... And she said that would be fine.... But as 11am approached all the hotel staff was doing ringing the room phone and pestering me to say what time I was going to vacate the room... I told them I had spoken to a member of your staff and they said it was ok to leave my room for 12.30pm.... But then they said that was not right of the night shift staff to say this... and please vacate the room.... Cleaners also knocked my door 3 times to ask when I am going.... then eventually I just packed my bags and left the room.... WAS NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH THE MORNING EXPERIENCE...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I apologise that the information was not communicated between our staff. On your next stay with us we will ensure a late check out for you if required. Kind Regards, Peter Thomson - General Manager