Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Attractive hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: spacious
Location: did not venture out
Lovely hotel and good location just off the motorway. We had a double room, very spacious extra pillows in room. 2 seater sofa to lounge on when needed. Did not use the spa facilities as only there for the night. Pub grub was lovely also in the victory inside the hotel. Breakfast had a good variety also with friendly Waiting staff, Overall loo forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Urban Village Hotel - Bury

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Perhaps the painting in our room could be replaced without a gargoyle in it !!
Location: We were attending an event in the hotel on the Saturday, so could not fault location.
Arrived at the hotel and we were warmly welcomed by Reception Staff - even received a £5 off voucher for Verve Grill Restaurant. Room was an Upper Deck, as arranged the night before. Room was clean and décor modern. Bed was comfy and facilities in the room were great. Gym and Spa were really good too. We ate in the Verve first evening and the Staff and meal were excellent. The hotel was busy and anticipated rowdy/noisy revellers, but this was not to be the case. We both slept very well indeed. Breakfast the next morning was fab. Housekeeping came and asked us what time would be convenient to service the room. We had room service on Saturday night and the meal was delivered timeously and hot. Breakfast on Sunday was just as good with a wide range of choice and catered for all. Would we stay here again - Absolutely!! Already thinking about a return near Christmas, even though we live over 300 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SW London

reasonable priced Hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good contemporary feel, cheaper alternative to Central Manchester with good tram connections in Bury
Cons: Not a lot - how about some sauté potatoes or hash browns with the breakfast?
Location: location close to M66 and M60, stayed on business so not worried about local amenities
good value, breakfast above average, dinner a problem for guests especially when Verve restaurant booked out to large external parties. Room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff , choice of bar restaurant or cafe , loads of free parking places and lift to reception for disabled,
Cons: No
Location: Location is ideal, just off the motorway and off a roundabout in its own little village. 5 minutes drive into bury shops
I really enjoyed my stay at the Bury Village hotel, just off the motorway then 5 minutes to shops the other way. Staff are 1st class and friendly, we ate in the bar for our three nights reasonably priced. Having stayed in a village hotel before elsewhere I asked if I could have a front room, lady did her best by giving me a side of the hotel room, the reason I asked is that the decor is quite dark and they have heavy blinds and at the back of the hotel It felt quite dull and I felt the other rooms could see in . So would definitely advice this, but that is the only thing , I can't wait to stay at there hotel again. If you plan it right you can visit on one of the entertainment nights, seems something is going on most months. Oh and breakfast is very good and plenty of it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Dear Val and Mo, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. Many thanks for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards. Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BBCEM2DAY from East Midlands

ENJOYED

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here whilst in area and had a great time. Room large with good television and hot drinks available - en suite large and refined with good quality toiletries. Opening windows essential as warm weather and no air-con, but gave good ventilation and little noise. Breakfast very good standard, the only disappointment being a lack of breads choice - just sliced for the toaster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. Many thanks for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards. Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive, Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Nice Hotel just off the M66 in a quiet location.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location of the Hotel was perfect, just off the M66 in a quiet location, but only a 5 minute drive into Bury Town Centre & the famous Bury Market.
Cons: Possibly a freshening up with paint as the room I stayed in needed a lick of paint especially in the bathroom.
Location: Bury Market & Town Centre are only a 5 minute drive away, with all the amenities close by.
My wife & I had a very pleasant stay at the Village Resort in Bury. A modern Hotel in a very good location, just 5 minutes from Bury town centre & the famous Bury Market. Our stay included breakfast, which I was looking forward too after a couple of drinks in the Hotel bar & the pub just down the road. I would recommend the Village Resort as it has plenty to offer for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Dear Peter. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort Manchester aBury. Many thanks for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards. Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive, Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dunk from Leicester

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was of a reasonable quality. Air conditioning not working in room, iron burnt,and unusable. Breakfast was a joke, taken to a filthy table, chairs that were wet and dirty. Cutlery was soiled with the remains of food and the staff took the tea we ordered to an empty table next to us, although we were sat at the table we had been placed at. Did not see a member of staff smile at all in the morning and all staff handled clean cutley by the blades etc and half hartedly clean used tables. I will not be staying in a village hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our restaurant manager. Kind Regards. Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive, Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony Walker from ENGLAND

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice rooms and friendly staff, easy hotel to get there, looking forward to go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. Many thanks for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards. Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by E Bell from Ayrshire

Nice stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay. Nice atmosphere in hotel. Good breakfast all that you need and want. Lovely looking pool, never used it, but staff friendly. As we were staying for 3 nights we booked upper deck room which was good, although very warm, but a fan was already provided. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ClaireC from Cambridge

Convenient hotel & comfortable room

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for travel. Hotel was clean & comfortable. Good gym facilities too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi Claire. Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. It's great to read to your wonderful comments, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive, Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.