Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from South Korea

Pleasent Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I booked this hotel due to it's proximity to local sites. The staff was very nice and they even had a crib waiting for us in our room for our 6 month old. The food at the hotel was very good. The only downside is that most of the major amenities (hot springs, gym, etc) are in the adjacent building and a little difficult to find. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

connected to a beautiful hotspring!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The best part about the hotel was that, it was connected to one of Korea's largest hot spring.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, a bit small by Western standards, but comfortable for a few day short stay. The best part about the hotel was that, it was connected to one of Korea's largest hot spring. The men's hot spring facility was much bigger and nicer than the women side. My husband and nephew raved about it and went there two night in a row for $4000 won/per person (half price because we were hotel guests). The reason that the men's spa was nicer than the women's spa, we think, is because it is more catered to men on business trips. The hotel does require at least 2 transfer to get to their famous Haeundae Beach and/or other famous attractions. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very convenience to surrounding metro line and restaurants. Overall, the hotel provides a very good customer service and it is a good stay over there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Melbourne

Clean business hotel

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for overnight trip. Convenient location close to subway station but a bit out of way for busan centre. Clean room par for a 4 star hotel. Attached to a large hot spring complex. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bamberg, Germany

Great Stay

Posted May 30, 2012
This hotel was amazing! The connection to the hot springs was a definite plus. The location was ideal for a variety of activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from Alabama

My stay at the lovely Nongshim Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2012
I was nervous being in a foreign country and not knowing what to expect. But, that soon passed. Everyone was very nice and helpful and my daughter and I had an enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Hotel Nongshim, an Excellent Choice! Will stay there again!

Posted Feb 16, 2010
Hotel Nongshim impressed us in every way. The rooms were impeccably prepared each day and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge made our trip especially worthwhile too. The beds were extremely comfortable and the city view we asked for very impressive. The only minor drawback for us was the heat, which we had to ask management to adjust downward several times throughout the course of our stay. As our trip was in late January, keeping the window open pretty much solved the problem. The restaurant, named "Istanbul", served the finest in both American and Korean cuisine. I especially loved the air of distinction one felt with the classical music playing in the background and the incredibly polite staff that waited on you. It was an actual highpoint of the many things we did throughout the week we were in Busan. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel, whether on a budget or not. The spa is excellent too! I give this four star hotel 5 stars!