Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Vol. Aggies from Taiwan

Bad staff

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: closer to the airport
Cons: staffs' attitude
Location: restaurants near subway to access the airport and the train station
Paid $180 USD/ night BUT Bad staff The staff is very arrogant There are much more hotels which could easily access the airport than this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Survived Busan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay if you can get a deal

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet and decent location
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Near an Emart and subway stop so rather convenient. Decent Indian curry place nearby too.
Nice place to stay and fairly convenient location. The breakfast buffet wasn't quite what one might expect but overall the place is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M

Okay, But there are better places

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It worked for me. Close to airport and had availability on a holiday weekend. But, I would rather have stayed at another place. It is a little old and needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler

Busan for a week

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Be aware the hotel basically controls the temperature of your room. In my case they had already switched over to winter heat even thought it was very warm outside the AC would not work. Their only solution was to put a fan in my room for a very uncomfortable week sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gwangju, South Korea

Best Hotel EVER!

Posted Aug 19, 2011
Honestly, it was a fantastic hotel. The staff was friendly and spoke English, so I was able to communicate with them. The breakfast was delicious and it was a very clean establishment. The only thing is that my room's alarm clock thing didn't work, but other than that, it was great. I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

too far away from center of city Busan.

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
it is nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Not a bad hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2011
We stayed at the Paragon hotel for one night after spending three nights in the downtown Seomyeon area of Busan. Not too far from the airport, this hotel made a good place to stay before our next day departure. The room was clean and on par with Western hotel room sizes although it certainly showed it's age; there were a few cracks in the walls and the carpet was a little worn. The hotel itself is not far from a subway station, which made coming from other parts of Busan easy, but it's location is not convenient for touring Busan. The area itself is a bit industrial and there are no nearby places of interest. If I would've stayed at this hotel for the whole four nights I would've been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

All in all a nice experience

Posted Jun 2, 2010
The hotel staff was very friendly. Make sure to store the hotel's phone number in your phone because it's a little difficult to find. However, every cab driver in the area seemed to know "Paragon hotel" (roll the r). The staff spoke English very well for the most part. The room service was delicious (western style breakfast, which is hard to find in Korea). The room was everything you could hope for, and just the right size for two people.