Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, FL

Great choice

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. Room was clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast was pretty decent. We were very happy with our choice and would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice hotel, people

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Great people, very friendly, attentive and helpful. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Charlotte, Fl

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Nothing needs to be done differently
Location: The location was good, right off the Interstate. Plenty of local attractions and stores nearby.
After first going to the Howard Johnson Express on Fowler Ave and going into a room filled with roaches, this was an excellent experience. The staff was extremely friendly. Check in was easy. Went to my room and it was immaculate. The beds were comfortable,& cold A/C. The rooms were nicely equipped. The free breakfast was good. All in all a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa fl

very nice Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: everything was great, free wifi also
Cons: nothing
Location: tampa Fl, great location, close to mall and highway
very nice and clean, beds are comfortable free wifi, and breakfast... overall stay was very satisfying
3 out of 5
Recommended
by HB's Dadfrom Massachusetts

Okay, but there are better options

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Fairfield is one of 3 Marriott properties in one location (Fairfield, Courtyard, SpringHill), sharing a large circular diveway. While the Fairfield served our basic needs, for practically the same money the SpringHill Suites offered larger rooms, and they didn't charge an additional $5/night for parking. Why Fairfield charges for nightly parking is beyond me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ginafrom Dallas

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Room was equipped with refrigerator and microwave, newly remodeled bathroom, modern furniture, quiet neighborhood. The hotel staff were very pleasant and provided me and my coworkers with complimentary shuttle service to our work/training site which was about a mile or so away. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com