Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm not coming back.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The room was very old and out dated which would have been OK if things were not broken. The refrigerator and microwave were broken and the outlet had a short in it. When I called the front desk the guy on the phone could care less about anything I was saying I felt like I was disturbing him by calling. Bathroom was nasty mold on the shower curtain stains and dirt all over. When I went to check out the man in front of me was reporting a broken toilet. Overall it was not a good stay at all so I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the highway!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to the highway.
Cons: ?
Location: Close to the city limits. There was road work on the highway that caused traffic jams.
Was hard to get a hold of someone at the desk. Hotel close to the highway. I was only there at night time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom portillo

Not a good hotel stinky room supposes that it was

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pool not heated room tub was moldy and the carpet was very very dirty. Beds were very small room was in a very bad bad conditions I think that $90 was not worth it i think Expedia should not have this kind of hotels on their. Web site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Decent place to stay overnight

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I was greeted by a good guy. Room was decent and clean. Right next to IHOP and 10% off with hotel key
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton Ontario

OK for the short term stayovers

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Nothing pretty about this place but renovations are taking place which will help for the short term stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel was one of those place, I would a=say you get what you pay for. To me it didn't even compare to a Motel 6. But I got an unbeleive rate, so it did what I paid for allow me to lay my head down at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Disappointing:

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The only positive thing about my stay was the afternoon/night reception desk staff. They were very polite and understanding about my situation.
Cons: They should honor the guest request such as no smoking area/room. Put proper locks on the door that don't endanger guess and provide maid service.
Location: The location was ideal. Easily access via highway 275N/S. Local shops, gas station and food places close by. Bank of America across the parking lot.
I checked in on Saturday and the room appeared clean until further inspection. The blanket on the bed was visible dirty and smell. Everything else was in order. Room service came on Sunday morning and left clean towels, no soap or shampoo was left, they never came back until I checked out on Tuesday. They took the blankets that I had put on the floor because it was dirty back on the bed. The lock on the door was broken and I had to go to the front desk to get screws to open the door so I wouldn't be locked in the room incase of an emergency. The phone in the room had no dial tone for the duration of my stay even though management was notified on the first night, no effort was made to rectify the situation. I requested a no smoking room and I was put in the middle of two smoking rooms where the guest smoked constantly in front of my room which filtered into my room. I notified the management and nothing was done. there is a noticeable space between the door and the floor where the night air filtered into the room along with the smoke from my neighbors. I was unable to use the pool that appeared in the ad because there were things floating in it and I didn't want to find out what they were. The water was luke warm until Monday night when most guests checked out, then it turn hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Dirty room

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I think we got the worst room they had, Everything was old and dirty, namely the tv curtains and especially the carpet. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Caguas, PR

Can be a decent backup.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hi! This is actually a not so bad hotel. Bear in mind it is a two stars one; do not expect a higher rank experience (the name make you think otherwise). On the other hand, same rating hotels offer better experience. If there are no other choices, this can be a good one, and will finally be Ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine Janefrom Jacksonville Florida

No problems

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay. For my family's stay, the price, location and room was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction