Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Sehr schönes, typisches Hotel in netter Umgebung. Freundliches Personal und guter Service. Das Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis im Restaurant ist nicht optimal, das Frühstück jedoch sehr gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts

Giants Causeway visit

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: Giants causeway and Bushmills distillery both very enjoyable
Took costal road from Belfast to Giants Causeway - Stayed at Bushmills Inn and would recommend to anyone. Fab food, staff and very comfortable room. If I had one wish it would be for a Beauty therapist for a facial or manicure as an option. The hotel can currently only offer a sports massage but I would not let that put anyone off. I will return again and I will recommend to friends to seek out and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charismatic hotel - friendly staff, excellent food

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A lovely nights break. Made very welcome - relaxed atmosphere, full of character and gorgeous dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwinfrom Mannheim

Sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir waren mit unserem Zimmer sehr zufrieden ebenso mit dem guten Abendessen und dem frisch zubereiteten Frühstück. Es war immer mehr als ausreichend Personal vorhanden. Parkplätze waren im hinteren Teil des Hotelanwesens genügend vorhanden .Haus hat sehr viele gemütliche Ecken zum reden oder zum relaxen. Alles ist sehr gut eingerichtet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of Northern Ireland's best hotels

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I have visited this hotel on more than a dozen occasions for lunch , and was thus aware of the high quality of the food served there and the friendly and efficient staff . It therefore came as no surprise that dinner was of an extremely high standard and that there were plenty of obliging and solicitous staff on what was a very busy Saturday evening . The bedroom was well appointed and comfortable , and there was no noise either internally or from outside . I would have no hesitation in recommending this efficiently-run establishment .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricefrom West Sussex

Expensive, but worth it

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: The Irish Folk music band in the bar could be livened up!
Spacious and well-appointed room; very comfortable; free wifi. Dinner of a high standard - the Tasting Dish main and Chocolate Fondant being exceptional. Be warned it's necessary to book a table in advance during the busy times as being a guest does not automatically guarantee a table at the time you might want. Breakfast was very good, as was service at all times. Layout and design of entire building nicely done as various old buildings tastefully blended in. Good location for visit to Giants Causeway and/or tour of Causeway Coast Road. It wasn't cheap - but well worth the extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by debfrom USA

Perfect location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it from arrival to departure. Had the perfect dinner then stayed on for amazing authentic Irish musicians in the pub. Wonderful evening. Our room was immaculate and we couldn't have asked for more. Everyone we encountered was lovely and so accommodating. Minutes from the Giants Causeway and the rope bridge. Perfect place to begin your tour of Ireland. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Burnerfrom Mayo

Unique Location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: It's old world character in a modern hotel
Cons: Provision of Republic of Ireland tv stations
Location: Giants Causeway, Ballintoy, Torr Head, Rathlin Island, Bushmills Distillery
Situated close to some marvellous scenic locations along the Antrim Coast as well as Bushmillls Distellery. Staff were very professional efficient and friendly. Food was excellent with a good menu. Hotel has many nooks which enhance its old world character in a modern hotel. Plenty of car parking space with easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
by denbigfrom Belfast

friendly service

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb hotel steeped in historical atmosphere. Tastefully modernised to provide comfortable bedrooms. Food is o high standard and staff throughout hotel are cheerful and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014