Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel, sheets and bed very comfortable

Posted May 11, 2015
Stayed one night. Walking distance to sports bar and bbq joint where food and drinks arent expensive. Bedrooms are small but well laid out so the size didn't bother me at all. Overall cleanliness was excellent. 6 stars for bed comfort!! Loved that they give mini pantene shampoo and conditioner for personal use instead of the regular muck that hotels have for toiletries. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg, FL

One night

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. The early morning staff was also helpful.
Cons: Make sure supplies are ready for number of people occupying the room. Call a pest control company.
Location: Bushnell - I was there visiting friends and there was plenty of food and treats near by. Location was excellent.
Everything was good except I had a room to occupy 4 people but shampoo for 2. When I asked for more I was told they had none. Upon waking in the morning I found and killed a cockroach. I would not recommend staying here to my friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Got a good rate on Expedia. That was the only good thing about it. Had s 20 minute wait to check in. The girl was having a problem. Fine. Get to the room. The smell of mildew and cigarette smoke was awful. I went to the front desk and was given another room.. Same thing but this room olso only had 2 tiny bare lightbulbs in the ceiling. So.. Smelly and dark.. Went to the front desk again.. No other rooms and was told all the rooms were bright and there were no extra lamps or bulbs.this hotel advertised itself as non smoking. You have to sign a waiver.. I am guessing that this was smoking until recently but they have not bothered to paint or change the carpeting.. Oh.. Made the mistake of walking barefoot a few feet to the bathroom... The carpet had a moist sticky feel to it.. I went on line to look for somewhere else to stay but that was difficult at 10 o'clock on a Saturday evening so we decided to just sleep and get out as early as possible.. Didn't bother to use the shower... Just wanted to go. Too bad because I chose this hotel by its reviews.. I'm guessing they may be posted by staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Ga

The room was EXTREMELY small

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The room was so small that we could not fit the luggage cart in the room and close the door. The room reaked of mildew. The "breakfast" was lacking, only consisting of a waffle and some watered down concoction that they tried to pass off as orange juice. For $100 a night I would expect at least a decent continental breakfast. Will NEVER stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good price and still not worth staying at!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location was close to Lake Panasoffkee
Cons: Cleanliness of pool area and more friendly staff
Rooms were clean and comfortable but the phone didn't work, the pool was dirty, the orange juice came out of the machine warm, and towels weren't restocked the 3rd night. Some of the staff were difficult to work with, however, the manager when you were able to get a hold of him was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not fully satisfied

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was very ideal for us, however the service was terrible because of the rudeness of some of their employees..we left our room for the day and came back and we did not have any room service that day.it was still dirty and our towels washclothes wasn't replaced until I called down to front desk and asked for some..I had to use my own phone because the phone in room wasn't working..and when we checked out the front desk agent whom was a guy seemed kind of rude because we had to ring bell for attention after standing there for 5 minutes waiting to be checked out..he was throwing things and didn't seem sincere when asking me if my room was ok..I will be looking for other places to stay in near future around the same area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gail from NYC

Definitely would stay again

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioner worked well and it was nice and dark which is great for sleeping! Christina at the front desk was helpful and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Front counter service was great! Hotel beds were clean with white down comforters. Was very pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alicia from Ft lauderdale, fl

Getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great for a nice short getaway. About 30-45min from Ocala and Orlando!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

conveniant for our visits to family

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: very comfortable and pleasant people
Location: Walmart. ice cream shop and nice little towns nearbye.
close ti family and near stores and a great ice cream store. (lickety split)pleasant