Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel Was very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful! The only negative aspect were the breakfast options being few. What was offered was good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Middle of the state Motel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: there are little spots nearby that have manatees that swim with you or they have waterholes with springs and caves
We just came from a disaster of a hotel to this one and it was definitely a welcoming change. If we had known that these motels would be this nice we would have stayed in these ones the whole trip. This motel was well worth paying just 20 dollars more than the one that we had previously stayed at and a thousand times nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Port st Joe Fl.

micro means small

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: nice pool and pleasant staff
Cons: breakfast was poor - mini muffins were tasteless - Wal-Mart was less than a mile down the road with large delicious muffins - change supplier.
Location: right off the interstate - convenient - plenty of places to eat nearby.
felt cramped in the room - tv stations were good - bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel, sheets and bed very comfortable

Posted May 11, 2015
Stayed one night. Walking distance to sports bar and bbq joint where food and drinks arent expensive. Bedrooms are small but well laid out so the size didn't bother me at all. Overall cleanliness was excellent. 6 stars for bed comfort!! Loved that they give mini pantene shampoo and conditioner for personal use instead of the regular muck that hotels have for toiletries. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Fort Meade

Teacher

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks motern and nice. We arrived and pulled down the cover to find a bug, hotels redponse was we just had rooms treated . It was to late to change plans so we stayed . In the morning we were packing up, we found a dirty sock and trash under the bed. The breakfast was good but they were not attentive , had to ask for waffle mix and coffee, they were not busy, garbage in lobby was overflowing. Would not recommend . Hotel nice but not well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg, FL

One night

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. The early morning staff was also helpful.
Cons: Make sure supplies are ready for number of people occupying the room. Call a pest control company.
Location: Bushnell - I was there visiting friends and there was plenty of food and treats near by. Location was excellent.
Everything was good except I had a room to occupy 4 people but shampoo for 2. When I asked for more I was told they had none. Upon waking in the morning I found and killed a cockroach. I would not recommend staying here to my friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Got a good rate on Expedia. That was the only good thing about it. Had s 20 minute wait to check in. The girl was having a problem. Fine. Get to the room. The smell of mildew and cigarette smoke was awful. I went to the front desk and was given another room.. Same thing but this room olso only had 2 tiny bare lightbulbs in the ceiling. So.. Smelly and dark.. Went to the front desk again.. No other rooms and was told all the rooms were bright and there were no extra lamps or bulbs.this hotel advertised itself as non smoking. You have to sign a waiver.. I am guessing that this was smoking until recently but they have not bothered to paint or change the carpeting.. Oh.. Made the mistake of walking barefoot a few feet to the bathroom... The carpet had a moist sticky feel to it.. I went on line to look for somewhere else to stay but that was difficult at 10 o'clock on a Saturday evening so we decided to just sleep and get out as early as possible.. Didn't bother to use the shower... Just wanted to go. Too bad because I chose this hotel by its reviews.. I'm guessing they may be posted by staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Ga

The room was EXTREMELY small

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The room was so small that we could not fit the luggage cart in the room and close the door. The room reaked of mildew. The "breakfast" was lacking, only consisting of a waffle and some watered down concoction that they tried to pass off as orange juice. For $100 a night I would expect at least a decent continental breakfast. Will NEVER stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good price and still not worth staying at!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location was close to Lake Panasoffkee
Cons: Cleanliness of pool area and more friendly staff
Rooms were clean and comfortable but the phone didn't work, the pool was dirty, the orange juice came out of the machine warm, and towels weren't restocked the 3rd night. Some of the staff were difficult to work with, however, the manager when you were able to get a hold of him was helpful.