Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel right off of canal.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Air conditioning didn't work that well. And the room was really small. But it was clean and they have free wifi and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
It was a great place to stay, within walking distance of everything we wanted to do and see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, comfort, free wifi
Location: walking distance to all of action on on Bourbon street, shopping, eating and drinking.
Room was clean and comfortable. within walking distance from all of the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, MS

Great Spring Break Spot.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff. In particular the front desk staff and the bellman, John, were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Cons: The staff manning the breakfast buffet were less friendly and also too eager to wrap up the buffet before the official ending time.
Location: Ruby Slipper is right next door and is a good breakfast spot, if you don't mind waiting in line.
We enjoyed a nice spring break here. The location is close enough to the French Quarter to be convenient, but also far enough to be a bit quieter. They have a very friendly staff (with one exception as discussed). That prevented us from giving what otherwise would have been a 5 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Good location. Closer to most places of interest. .
Cons: Room size was very small. Breakfast area should be expanded. Limited seating.
Location: Closer to French Quarter, Convention Center. Central location to all points of interest.Angie
A good hotel with modest room rates! Stayed only for two nights. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short visit for conference

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Pleasant room for one person.
Cons: Better pillows and less noisy AC.
Location: Walked to Mothers Restaurant (an experience) for a breakfast and a dinner-- about three blocks. Walked to French Quarter for dinner -- good location.
Spent three nights at hotel while attending a conference half a block away at a bigger hotel nearby. Room was pleasant though air conditioner very noisy and pillows not comfortable. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Close to all the sights of New Orleans and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Other than not being able to check in until an he after our arrival on time, our stay was amazing. Very cozy rooms, very helpful friendly staff and conveniently located near EVERYTHING!! Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Good experience

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Went with this hotel dispite some of the reviews. My overall experience was good. Kudos for John the Valet his friendly customer service skills sealed the deal for our next visit. We will be staying at this hotel the next time I visit New Orleans.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Great location, and that's it

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I don't know any other hotel in NOLA, but I know this so I can tell you don't want stay here, try another one. I'm not sure if all the hotels of this area are the same, maybe they are, they say. When you first enter the room, the smell is not pleasant, the furniture and carpet doesn't look clean. The staff (besides an Irish guy there) are kind of rude, or they just don't care. The lady in charge of cleaning the room, she didn't do our room the first night, second and third she just partially did it. They allow pet, which is ok, but some afternoon somebody left a dog in the room and it kept barking and howling for 2-3 hrs and nobody did anything about it.