Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice time with my family and friends.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Enjoyed the InDoor POOL and family time was nice. Room was nice and roomy great view it was a great coverall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laurel, MS

Excellent experience!!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: We rented a suite. The kitchenette was clean and efficient. The pull-out couch sleeper was comfortable, and the room was spacious.
Cons: We had four ladies staying in our room. I asked for extra towels prior to arrival. Upon arrival, there were only three towels in the bathroom.
Location: This hotel is near Canal Street. We were in town to attend the Dancing With the Stars Tour at the Saenger Theatre.
The lady at the check in desk made me feel at home immediately. Valet staff went above and beyond to help us during both checking in and out of the hotel. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Within walking distance of everything

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The hotel itself is very nice and clean with a very helpful staff HOWEVER, be aware you must pay to park either at the hotel or off site and the hotel only has valet parking at a rate of $37 per day. And even though we used the hotels supposedly secured lot valet parking our car window still got smashed and our car broken into. It was along cold 8 hour drive back to Dallas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstcok, Ontario

Good value and location in downtown area.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: Easy walk to Riverfront area, Canal Street, French Quarter, trolley to Garden District, Mercedes Dome.
Complimentary breakfast daily, and managers reception with free wine, beer and food 4 evenings a week definitely helps save money for other things. This visit was only overnight, but we came back because we enjoyed our 5-night stay in November 2009 so much. We try to stay in suites whenever possible for the extra space and separate bedroom as well as the cooking facilities....not available in very many hotel chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,Ga

Homewood Suites in New Orleans

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: I love the rates, the kitchens, the breakfast and especially the evening reception! I went tom the Gym everyday and the pool was very clean.
Cons: It would be nice to have the DVD player play in the bedroom.
Location: Mr. John's Steak house was great!
My family and I love staying at the Homewood Suites when we visit New Orleans. The beds are so comfortable, the staff is so friendly and professional. The rooms are always so clean and I love the bathrooms. Parking is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NOLA stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant. We'll definitely consider lodging there again. My only complaint is that the pool had entirely too much chlorine in it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardfrom SUCY en brie

Un très bon choix d'hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé 4 nuits à l'hôtel. Il est parfaitement situé. Proche du quartier Français, de l'arena de basketball, de la Riverwalk. Très bon accueil. Bon petit déjeuner. Super piscine intérieure avec jaccuzzi. Chambres spacieuses et confortable. Excellent rapport qualité prix. À conseiller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CLARENCEfrom Baton Rouge

Perfect Spot For The Game

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was for a family trip to attend the Saints game. The hotel was the best spot just walking distance from the Superdome with a nice breakfast the next morning. The only issue we had was that the water drained very slow in the bathroom area and the toilet would fill itself every hour or so. That was due to the flapper being worn out and the water was leaking out of the tank at a slow rate. Make sure that you let the hotel store your luggage upon check in or it may be a while before you can it from your car with all of the after game traffic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Great stay in New Orleans.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The staff, room size and amenities
Cons: I prefer a firmer bed.
Location: Great location with all the sights in walking distance. Really no need for a car.
From the smiling greeting from the car valets to the final good-bye from them, the staff was so nice and friendly. Lucy at the front desk was especially helpful. The breakfasts were very good and the food was constantly replenished. Our room was spacious and we really appreciated the full size refrigerator. We had a great stay and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krisfrom Jackson, MS

Great Family Place

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoy this place with our kids. Supper and breakfast provided makes it easy on us, and its location is close to anything we wish to go do by walking, trolley, or cab.